GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,215 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Web site is useless

By 2frustrated on June 30, 2011 policyholder

I am unable to change a vehicle online.It is so very frustrating that there is no explanation or reason for the links to "change the vehicle" don't work.. I cannot recommend GEICO due to this flaw or failure
  • Age: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The Worst

By Chakatewho on June 27, 2011 claim

I had an accident two moths ago and geico told me that they will pay me $7,000 for my car. They sent me a check for $2,195. The reason: My car was scratched two years ago and they sent me a check for $4,800 for repair costs. I did not fix my car and they started mixing claims and they sent me the deduction. Is that fair? my car was not salvaged and I didn't any kind of agreement with them. I sent some invoices in order to increase my return and they were not taken in count. Another department wanted to have my title, (If you send the title they do whatever with you) and other department was calling me almost every day asking if I would like to renew my policy. What? They did not know that my car was crashed? I can not renew a car policy on my finger. I asked for advise and I will demand geico for sure.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

too expensive

By HardWorkingJoe on June 26, 2011 policyholder

Allstate quote me 600 for full coverage with a 500 deductible comprehensive and collision . Geico quote 900 for me when I tried to add it to my current so called premium liability $500. Money lost? Lots.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Garbage

By Infuriated on June 17, 2011 policyholder claim

Got a speeding ticket (under 10) and had a fender bender (first in 16 years of driving), only cracked a bit of plastic. Now they want to literally double my vehicle insurance. Insane. I pay more in insurance in a month then the repairs costed.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Where has customer service gone?

By Customer2Disappointed on June 15, 2011 policyholder claim

Customer Service is a huge factor in my review. The product itself is, fine, however, the role customer services plays is key and should be taken in consideration when providing my review. I should not be asked to not include, as mentioned in the gray box. Online help is useless. There has not been one request that I have made that an online rep has been able to assist! Only when I call in and take time from my day is someone able to help. I do not understand having features online, such as customer service, when all they do is nothing and say call in. Just my two cents and keep the change!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Adjuster needs a class in customer service.

By lookingtodropgeico on June 15, 2011 policyholder claim

One week after I filed a claim, the adjuster assigned to the claim did not know he had been assigned the claim. Therefore my vehicle has been sitting at the body shop untouched. Instead of trying to rectify the situation he tells me I need to calm down because he's only trying to help. I've been in customer servive for all of my professional life and I have never spoken to a customer/client in that manner.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By H10R on May 25, 2011

Terrible Terrible customer service with an existing long term client.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

HIRE SOME PEOPLE TO ANSWER PHONES!!

By THEANNOYEDDASH42 on April 15, 2011 policyholder

Been on hold 26 minutes to add a driver because website keeps running me in circles. Still on hold...32 minutes now....REALLY?
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Little fish.......no service

By broncees on April 13, 2011 policyholder

They send me an email saying they would send me renewal info in the mail.....today 1 month later I get a nasty email saying I own them for the first month of my new policy that I have not recieved yet! Thanks for making me feel so special.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico quote was more than double that of a

By Graham on April 09, 2011 policyholder

Geico quote was more than double that of a competitors quote***for the exact same coverage based on the same info **** Not a few hundred more, but Double*** The other company is higher rated*** five star rated and half the price*** customer service was very rude and not very helpful to a customer that’s been with them for well over 10 years
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service