GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO provides special coverage for your commercial cars and trucks. As a business owner, you need a reliable company to work as hard as you do to protect your fleet. Our commercial insurance agents are available to advise and assist you. Whether you need to insure your small business vehicles or a large corporate fleet, GEICO is able to help you with your commercial insurance needs.

Average Customer Rating:
2.9 / 5 (38 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Commercial Auto Insurance

By atel on February 21, 2018 policyholder

For commercial Auto. Under Policy information it only shows payment information. What if you wanted to see the coverage, change or update the policy. There is no place to change drivers, coverage, or contact infromation.
  • Gender: F
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Beware of the limitations of a ride share policy

By rideshare2017mw on November 17, 2017 policyholder claim

I am fed up with the lack of open hours and features on their website. You cannot make partial payments of your premium. Their hours are very limited. Their website has no ability to research information about your policy without having a new packet sent out to you. It is inconvenient and not user friendly.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

For Commercial customers, website barely works..

By Shumi on October 18, 2017 policyholder claim

For Commercial customers: 1. Your website barely works.. (other than for making payments). I cannot figure out how to retrieve my policy or print copies of my insurance card. LINKS do NOT work! 2. There is no 24/7 customer service. S. R.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Personal driver

By on October 15, 2017 policyholder claim

I use my car mainly for work and back. I ONLY need ride-sharing insurance, I do not have a business. It appears a COMMERCIAL account is for a business. A few hours a week my husband David will do lyft or uber. I have lost my multi-car discounts which was $318.00. I also have Travelers, I can't see the policy details but it appears I have lost my discounts.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Website Ever!

By cubbiefan on June 25, 2017 policyholder claim

The website is a joke. Shows to be clickable links and nothing happens in chrome or Firefox. I can see the money I spend on insurance is not going to website design.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Can't do anything online.

By Notgood10 on June 14, 2017

What is this, the olden days? Can't even see policy online.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No help at all

By sailinshu on February 23, 2017 policyholder claim

I was involved in an accident and am covered by Geico commercial insurance. I called and was told they weren't open on Saturday so I should call back on Monday. I did and got an answering machine telling me to leave my data and they would get back to me. The next day there was a message on my machine telling me the person who handles these claims would be in the next day until noon and then would be out of town for a week, so I should call back in the morning. I did. And got an answering machine again. I tried a couple more times that day with no luck so I called again the next day and tried to get another adjuster but was told there wasn't another adjuster available but that someone would call me back. They didn't. During all this I was dealing with the other insurance company, getting estimates and giving statements, etc. and doing much of the work that should have been done by Geico. I called Geico several times during the next weeks and never got a person or a return call. As it turned out, I did all the work and finally got my car fixed. But I never got paid for the time I missed at work And I had to spend many hours doing what I pay Geico to do. Finally, I got a letter from this so-called claims adjuster telling me that if I don't contact him within one week of the date of his letter he will consider my case closed. Since I had my car repaired already and was just going to yell at this guy I didn't bother to call him back. Not that he would have answered his phone anyway... What am I paying for with Geico???

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor Customer Service and Inconvenient Operation

By DONOTBUY on February 29, 2016 policyholder

Poor Customer Service and Inconvenient Operation.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

cannot navigate this website

By MBComer on May 09, 2015

in nowhere of my policy page I can see the coverage or the option to modify the coverage
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No proof of insurance

By Angry01 on December 31, 2010 policyholder claim

First of all, I can't stand people who post absurd complaints about products. This complaint is not absurd. I was stopped by a police officer for floating a stop sign. He asked for my insurance verification. I gave him my copy of my GEICO Commercial insurance. There was no record of my insurance on his Oklahoma data bank therefore my insurance did not exsist. (the paper means nothing) My vehicle was impounded, my tickets are outrageous and I am beyond upset. Merry Christmas GEICO!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Not sure of any
  • Cons: Unorganized, Unpredictable
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service