GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

Sort By:
Filter By:

Emency Road Service

By phalene on November 04, 2009 policyholder

had to wait 45 minutes for the tow truck, but no complaints about that. glad that i had geico to call for emergency road service. used the service twice within 5 months and both experiences were great. the tow truck driver was courteous and professional and very nice. we happened to get the same driver both times. overall, a nice experience. and great customer service from geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: good response time, excellent customer service
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Talk about Service

By beth53 on November 03, 2009 policyholder claim

We were stranded due to mechanical failure in the middle of nowhere. We were 50 miles from any town and over 200 miles from a city. When we walked to somewhere with cell service and called Geico they came. Within 1.5hours the tow truck was there and they towed my vehicle to my home town 75 miles away. You can't ask for better. The customer service rep on the phone was wonderful as well. Very concerned with our safety. When she said the tow truck would be there in a few minutes, I looked around me at nothing and thought no way. Well it wasn't exactly minutes but it got there a lot faster than I ever expected. Thanks Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Came for us in the middle of no where
  • Cons: Can't think of a one
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Roadside Service is SO Excellent

By Chloe122 on November 03, 2009 policyholder claim

I have used Geico Roadside service many times. It is always alarming and inconvenient when something happens to your vehicle while you're on the road, as well as scary. Geico always takes the fear out of the experience. The Geico operator has always been friendly, courteous, and effective. If we became disconnected, she always called me back. My phone number was the first thing she noted. She referred to me by name like we were already friends. She contacted a tow company within minutes while she had me on hold, came back on the phone, gave me the information regarding the tow company, how long it would be, their phone number, and the reassurance that I was only a phone call away from help. Even when my phone died (figures) I was rescued because the tow company already had my location because the operator made sure this part was taken care of first thing in the precious seconds I had left on my phone charge. I was towed safely to my mechanic, no papers to sign, no money to exchange. And, I was immediately eligible for the next roadside mishap. Geico Roadside Service is the BEST!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Professional, Prompt, Paperless,Trouble Free, Safe, Through
  • Cons: Can't think of one
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Outstanding

By BOATS on November 03, 2009 policyholder claim

A few months ago we allowed our 17 to visit his girlfriend in western VA, about a 3 hour drive. We weren't comfortable but felt we had to allow him to experience drives longer than to the grocery store. The second day he was gone they hit a washout on a country road going to lunch and were thrown into a berm, bottoming out the car and damaging the radiator/ac condensor. I called in the claim and you towed his car all the way back to Chesapeake (a 3 hour drive) and delivered it to our driveway, incredible! I had planned to do the repairs but realized it was beyond my capabilities. I called that afternoon and had an adjuster out the next day. The car was in the shop the following day and repaired within 10 days. Absolutely fantastic and our premium didn't increase! We thought we'd be faced with driving up and attempting to tow it back ourselves or dealing with a backwoods body shop, not the case! Job well done GEICO and a heart felt thank you from Myself, my wife and my son! We wouldn't go anywhere else and would recommend you to anyone.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Well worth it
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

smoothie10

By nosugardiabetes on November 03, 2009 policyholder claim

I was stuck on a lighted road and was getting gas and I car would not start. The battery went dead and I called Geico and the customer service rep. was so polite and responsive. They called me back to say the person was on his way in twenty minutes. I was so excited because I received such excellent service in a short length of time. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Excellent service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Decision

By TennVol59 on November 02, 2009 policyholder claim

This was the fastest and best care i have ever had from a insurance company. Keep up the good work and I will stay with you for a long time. Thanks Connie

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Pros: Fast responce
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

very helpful

By mustang69m1 on November 02, 2009

thanx

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: thank you.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

A Very Rewarding Choice

By PetLover on November 01, 2009 policyholder claim

Switching to Geico has the been the best insurance choice we've made in years. We switched because of the savings Geico offered when our teenage son became a licensed driver. We have had two claims - one when our daughter slammed her hand in a car door, and the other when I had a flat tire at a local swimming pool (roadside assistance). Geico handled both incidents quickly and with superior customer service. We couldn't be happier!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cost Savings, Amazing Customer Service
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Impressed With ERS

By OldFox on October 30, 2009

I called GEICO for ERS because my battery was dead. The provider arrived in about half the time I was told. He not only jump started but he checked my charging system. He said it was OK and to drive my vehicle for about 20 minutes to be sure it was fully charged. ALL of this for pennies a day!! I was WOWED!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Fantastic Service
  • Cons: NONE
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best Service

By Mema on October 30, 2009 policyholder claim

I have always had fast and professonal service with claims and roadside sevice. I have used ERS in several states and found it to be top notch always. Thanks for being so good!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Fast, Friendly, Professional
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service