GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

Worst Tow Ever

By Gentry on October 09, 2009

The last interaction was to arrange for a tow for my car. The tow company indicated that it would be there within the hour. The tow company arrived three hours later. When I called customer service to make other arrangements, they were very willing to help. I just recommend that that tow company should never be used again.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Norma on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

I will not recomend the towing services. It does not offer much miles in the plan and you end up paying too much out of pocket.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Towing

By g8rn8n on October 08, 2009

Car was towed to dealer. Upon pick up , car had significant shake and out of alignment in front wheels. Very difficult and dangerous to drive. The dealer changed the battery. The only thing else was... the car got towed. I believe the car/alignment was damaged during towing and handling. I do not beleive the dealer caused this while changing battery. It costs $79 to get car re-aligned and problem went away.
  • Cons: Car out of alignment afterwards
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Hours on the road

By DrivingMike on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

I was coming back from the airport on a rainy Friday night and my rear tire exploded. It was a new pick up truck and I didn't even know where the step was located. So, just to make things easier and because it was raining hard, I called the Emergency Road Service. Note that I was in Hartford, CT - a major city. So, I thought the emergency service would get to me fast. However, it took them almost 2h to arrive. I had to call the insurance service several times before they get to me. It was a really poor service!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Eventualy the car was fixed.
  • Cons: The "Emergency" took almost 2h to arrive
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By hotness on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I have never had a bad experience with Geico, and yes i would recommend geico to a friend or family
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Better Luck Next Time

By LockedOut on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The locksmith was late and after an hour gave up on trying to get into my Ford Ranger. In the end I had to call my Mom for a spare key which I will keep in a hide-a-key. An expensive lesson learned; Not all locksmiths are able to get into all makes and models. This cost me a total of three hours and about five hours lost on a project. Better not to have to rely on emergency road service for a lock out.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Just In Case...
  • Cons: Too Bad it Didn't Work
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

worst roadside emergency ever

By nick1 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

wait half a day to get the tow truck.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ERS

By NeedImprovement on October 07, 2009

Service very affordable. Better communication needed on how to properly use ERS.
  • Pros: affordable
  • Cons: Must read small print
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible Roadside Tech

By on October 07, 2009 policyholder

When the lock out tech showed up, he asked me why I didnt wait till the morning, and that I was lucky he was close by! If i ever need them again, I will request another company.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fast
  • Cons: Rude, unprofessional
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service