GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

5 out of 5 star rating
Monday Morning

By PatB on October 28, 2009 policyholder

So it's monday morning, I'm on my way to work, running out of time and I need to arrange to get my wifes vehicle to the shop. I called Geico, and explained the car was undriveable and in my driveway, I gave them my address, and the address of where I wanted the vehicle towed, and that my wife would be home to give the driver a key. I was put on hold for a short time, when the service person came back on the line she explained that a tow truck had been dispatched, and to let my wife know to give the driver a key , and sign the paperwork, but not to pay him, because that was taken care of. All before I could even get to work! Also out of all of the tow companies in town they even dispatched the one I would have picked.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By 0215bj on October 27, 2009 policyholder claim

I been with Geico for almost 10yrs., always excellent service and reasonable rates.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
great road service

By kidder on October 27, 2009 policyholder claim

i've needed roadside assistance a few times in the past, but this was my first with geico, and definitely the best service i've received to date. i had a flat tire, and from the time of my phone call to geico to being back on the road with the spare tire on took maybe 40 minutes. the service exceeded my expectations.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: quick, friendly, professional
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
good investment

By PFunk on October 25, 2009 policyholder

love it

Saved $450 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: you pay for the service on top of insurance premiums
  • Cons: no good service is free. but if I only use it 1-2 times every 3 years, roll that service over. kinda like a prepaid card
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Service

By bat7p on October 25, 2009 policyholder

This experience was wonderful. Unfortunately, we locked our keys our van. Within 10 minutes, a provider was there to get us into our van. Amazingly great. We had just switched back to GEICO and this re-inforced the reason why we switched.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Efficiency and Speed
  • Cons: there were none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Surprised

By pkrealtor on October 23, 2009 policyholder

Regarding Emergency road service: I recently locked the keys in my car while trying to jump start a dead battery (Don't ask). There I was, dead battery and no keys. I called Geico expecting a long wait as I have done previously with another road service company sometime ago. Boy, was I surprised when I immediately received a call from Geico's contractor verifying address and in 30 minutes he arrived and had me in my car and and my engine jump started. Thanks Geico, PK Realtor
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Service and timelyness
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
pkrealtor

5 out of 5 star rating
ers jump start

By halle on October 22, 2009 policyholder claim

fast, friendly on my way without delay
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: fast
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent

By H82bl8 on October 22, 2009 policyholder

Geico has gone after and has overtaken the once established leaders in In car insurance. By offering the service , customer care and concern that the once established leaders in this field have either removed by choice or bad management. Ever Since I Switched to GEICO from another Insurance Provider 3 YEARS ago. I have had and continue to have, High PRAISE for their service.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Quick response
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By nicey830 on October 21, 2009

I commend Geico on it's excellent customer service. I don't know what the training process is, but I wish you could bottle it and send it to everyone in the service industry.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Insurance Ever

By Dapple on October 21, 2009 policyholder claim

I don't have one negative thing to say about Geico. Their premiums are the lowest I've ever paid. They have the greatest customer service department I've ever dealt with - they are friendly and very easy to work with - they really know how to take care of their customers!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Great Customer Service, Quick claims processing, Lowest premiums
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%