GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Service

By on October 21, 2009 policyholder claim

I would recommend using ERS to anyone as it is a quick and reliable program.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Quick Service
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
good insurance

By Patches on October 20, 2009

my road service was ok but the guys you send clearly need cash for themselves although they do a splendid rescue they always seem a little needy. But, it's like if you tip me I can help. But they need better cars too. But other than that GEICO your great. You give customers breaks.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: I stay with GEICO for ever
  • Cons: put car insurance and rental insurance together
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great purchase

By Villa on October 19, 2009 policyholder

Very fast and professional no if or buts about it.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Very fast
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
ERS

By beastx on October 19, 2009

Dispatch was very friendly and helpful and was able to get someone to help me within 20 minutes. The driver was also very friendly and efficient at getting me back on the road.
  • Pros: Fast, Friendly Service
  • Cons: NONE
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Friendly

By Reds on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

I have used the towing service a couple of times when my vehicles were broken down at home and I needed to get them to the shop. It was so convenient and I was out of pocket no money. The customer service people are always helpful and friendly.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Hassle Free
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Well worth it

By gelfling83 on October 18, 2009 policyholder

I've used Geico's ERS at least 3 times in the last couple years. In every instance, the rep on the phone was friendly and helpful. And the service person arrived well inside the estimated time frame -- also friendly and courteous. Now if only I could stop locking my keys in the car...
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Fast, courteous service
  • Cons: I'll still lock my keys in the car one day
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Stranded!

By dunjoh on October 17, 2009

Driving through remote western North Dakota towing my RV my pick-up's alternator quit and stranded me on I-94 miles from any sizable town. After a two mile hitch-hike to the bearest telephone I found myself explaining my situation to a very knowledgable and sympathetic person at Geico. Within 30 minutes my rig was on a hook headed 30 miles to Dickinson where repairs could be made. In a world where things rarely go smoothly I found your service and, even more important your employee's understanding of how stressful these things can be, got me through a potentially disastrous situation with ease. Thank you Geico! Toby
  • Pros: Quick, efficient service.
  • Cons: None
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Emergency Service

By Kodjo on October 16, 2009 policyholder claim

I needed service with a burst tire. The emergency service staff arrived on time and towed the car to the nearest tire dealer about 20 miles away. I was able to changed for a new tire. The prompt service was well appreciated.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Prompt service and cordial
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
awsome company

By twanya21 on October 16, 2009 policyholder claim

When I called customer service was excellent and they got someone out to me very fast when I needed help!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A HUGE RELIEF

By JMINZ on October 16, 2009 policyholder

MY VEHICLE WAS RECENTLY DISABLED ON THE ROAD AND I FORGOT THAT I HAD EMERGENCY ROAD SERVICE THROUGH GEICO INSURANCE. UPON REMEMBERING I WAS ABLE TO SUBMIT MY TOW SERVICE BILL FOR A COMPLETE RE-IMBURSEMENT; NO HASSLES, OR PROBLEMS.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: EMERGENCY ROAD SERVICE IS A NECESSITY
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%