GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Service

By Geneva on October 14, 2009

I have always had good service from Geico
  • Pros: Prompt and efficient
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great value

By Meek on October 14, 2009 policyholder claim

Overall, i am happy with ERS Service. The Cust Svc Reps are easy to talk to and the contractors they use, get their very quickly.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Fast service, reliable
  • Cons: wish it was cheaper
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
good ers

By matsmom on October 14, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico's roadside service is very good.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: quick reponse
  • Cons: n/a
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Service-Roadside Assistance Included

By ShonB on October 14, 2009 policyholder claim

The worse part about my experience was that it was very hot outside the day my vehicle broke down which made waiting for the tow truck seem like forever.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: All I had to do was call Geico.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GREAT ROAD SIDE SERVICE

By SHORTSTUFF on October 14, 2009 policyholder

I CALLED FOR ROAD SIDE SERVICE AND IN LESS THAN 30 MINUTES THEY SENT SOMEONE TO HELP
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
great purchase

By hotsauce on October 14, 2009 policyholder claim

overall experiece would be a 4
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: change date more than once with no problem, great
  • Cons: repair a little lengthy, but I got to keep a rental the whole time without any concern
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
road side service

By cherokeesun on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

When my car broke donw about 30 miles from my house i only had to wait long enough for them to get there. it took the same amount of time that the rest of my family showed up. about 25 minutes
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: They were fast
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Service

By LordF on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

I need a tow as my car broken down I call within a reasonable time the tow arrived

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Fast reliable
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Stress Free Claim

By Cleofe on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

I had a wonderful experience with Geico. It was hassle free and everyone was very polite, courteous and answered all my questions. I will definitely recomend Geico to my frients and family :-)

Saved $135 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Life Saver

By RJFeeny on October 13, 2009

This was the first time I ever used the service. I was driving to work one morning and my tire blew on the interstate. Being alone and on a busy road it was hard for me to change my tire and get my morning back on track. I called the customer service line and before I knew it, my tire was changed and I was on my way. I managed to stay clean and composed to make my way back to work. Definitely a service I will continue to keep!
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Everything!
  • Cons: Nothing.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%