GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 / 5 (1,222 Reviews)

Learn More

GEICO Reviews for Emergency Road Service

5 out of 5 star rating
well worth it

By moboogas11 on October 13, 2009 policyholder

i had several emergencies with my vehicle and each time i called no one gave me a hassle or was even rude to me. they made sure i was ok and made me feel safe.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: always on call
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
best Insurance

By Rosiemary on October 13, 2009 policyholder

The person that came to help me was so timely, courteous, and proficient. Boy, did she know what she was doing and she was there in a flash. It was very hot outside but she was so friendly and did her job safely and quickly.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy riding

By arcticgirl on October 13, 2009

One simple call to the Emergency Number and Geico took care of everything! I was pleasantly surprised that I was so well taken care of. The lady who answered my call of distress was friendly, caring (her first question was if I was OK), efficient and worry-free. I never had it so easy. She arranged for the tow and everything was taken care of for me. I didn't realize how wise I was to switch to Geico!
  • Pros: Easy as one phone call
  • Cons: none
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Been with GEICO since 1987

By Toot on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

We first insured with GEICO while stationed in Italy. They have great service overseas. Then when we came to the states we stayed with them. Got treated a lot better than by some other companies.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
excellant

By santi on October 13, 2009 policyholder

guy showed up really fast. He was very professional. He took great care to towing my Jeep. I would recomend him and geico to all of my friends and family.

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: very professional
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
There When You Need Them

By Butterfly56 on October 12, 2009 policyholder

Geigo Is very good about all or they business, on the phone with someone abou t the insurance policy, or listen to they problem. about they lock they key into the car ,they will stay on the phone with you until the help come if you need them to. the way too go GEIGO
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Svs!

By Patt on October 11, 2009 policyholder

I had other Ins. providers in the past (don't want to do any name-calling) (smile). But this (rd.side svs w/ Geico)one is the best.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Good to have in an Emerg.
  • Cons: Don't get caught w/out it!
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Insurance

By elanda on October 11, 2009 policyholder

I've been with Geico for more than 15 years. I love the 24 hour customer service. Its got a fast ,efficient claims resolution department and excellent rates.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
great service

By Niig on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

Thank You so much for everything
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: good communication
  • Cons: no conc
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Road Side Service

By Smileylee on October 11, 2009 policyholder

My daughter's car broke down while away at college and they came quickly to her rescue. What a relief since I could not rescue her myself.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%