GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (988 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico has been my number 1 choice

By JamesFromPearland on November 30, 2021 policyholder claim

I'm not going to go into very much depth but I just want to say I have been extremely satisfied with Geico since I started getting insurance from them back in 2000. They have been helpful, very fair, they have helped me identify ways to reduce my premiums and have been very easy to work with from submitting claims to quoting adding new vehicles/drivers and/or changing coverages. They have never thrown in hidden fees or charges, and any changes to my account they notify me about in advance. I use Geico for both my automobile and my home insurance. I would recommend anyone reading this to use Geico as they are by far the best insurance company I've ever worked with.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent product

By Senoj1955 on August 31, 2021 policyholder claim

Excellent product and customer service
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is absolutely outstanding!

By vett on August 02, 2021 policyholder claim

Geico has been the Gold Standard of carriers with the nicest insurance agents and employees one could ever hope or wish for!

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent service throughout my claim process

By ajp800 on June 07, 2021 policyholder

I recently had to create a claim for damage that was done to my car by an unknown party. This was the first time I have had to make an insurance claim before. From start to finish the service was excellent. Each employee that helped me was responsive to my requests and attentive to my needs. I am extremely impressed with Geico's customer service and would 100% recommend it to an acquaintance. Specific employees who were especially awesome were Art and Kaitlyn. I hope they can be recognized for their excellent service!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Awesome Insurance

By tiggabit on March 21, 2021 policyholder

I just changed my insurance from Auto Owners Insurance to Geico. What a savings of $1300.00. The broker I used was not for us only his pockets. I've already recommended them to family and friends. Now I just need to get a commercial and liability insurance quote. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Tenacious Protection

By PapaBull on August 15, 2020 policyholder claim

After receiving incomplete and terribly slow service at the dealership, my GEICO team was able to work directly with the maintenance department to get me the correct maintenance without filing a new claim. Thank you for being tenacious in your support of my needs while holding the dealership maintenance department accountable for the service that they were providing. GEICO member for life!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent customer service

By Chincia on July 21, 2020 policyholder claim

Yesterday on July 20th I called the military line around 1pm in the afternoon to add my daughter to our policy. The customer service agent was Nelson. He was extremely helpful and friendly. I appreciated his time and his polite conversation. He was quick, knowledgeable and made sure all my questions were answered. Thank you for hiring him and allowing him to help us with our policy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico Roadside Service Agents

By zinger07 on January 10, 2020 policyholder

Jan 8, 2020 , I had roadside Mechanical breakdown on my 2000 Toyota Tacoma Truck. This truck has some years as well as miles on it and only carries Minimum Coverage and not Roadside Service protection. Despite this fact, the Geico Agents stayed on my Cell phone line and found a local Towing Company to get my Vehicle moved to a service center for the repair. You hear the hype and foolish ranting of other Insurance Providers screaming they can save you money, but Geico Agents go beyond the hype and Tv glory ads and will be there when you really need them! Thank You Geico for sure Dedicated employees and Agents!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Price

By Royal on November 08, 2019 policyholder claim

I think I am starting to have some brand loyalty, especially considering I know I have the best price in policy, and with Geico I have always had really amazing customer service. I even got a Birthday card in the mail. Seriously made me really happy I felt really good about that, it's the little things.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great New Service Provider for Me and Family

By datadestructor on September 18, 2019 policyholder

Thank you. The staff is professional and courteous. Your premium prices are superb.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%