GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (943 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
First Accident in 27 years

By SGTBILSKI on April 15, 2019 policyholder claim

I am amazed how Geico from start to finish handled my claim. Dropped off my car at the Body shop, driven to pick up the rental. 4 days later the car was ready, i returned the rental and was driven to the body shop. Car was perfect, was cleaned and polished. I was amazed. I was going to go to my friends body shop but my adjuster said it would be better to go to a Geico approved shop. So glad I listened to Her. I was worried about a price increase since I was found to be at fault. I just logged on and found out i have accident forgiveness, Hope I am here to be with Geico for another 27 years. You guys know how to treat Military personal. Thank you and always remember you cant fix perfect, thanks Sgt Bilski
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service is phenomenal

By Alex4345 on April 07, 2019 policyholder claim

I called in about a letter I got from the MVA which required me to show proof of insurance, so I called Geico and the very friendly and polite assistant took care of me and resolved the issue in under 10 minutes. No pulled teeth or confusion in the slightest. They even knew who I was and had my policy on hand when I called. Outstanding customer service. 10/10
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
unfound resource

By retGysgt on March 20, 2019 policyholder claim

i recieved in the mail a request for infomation of the status of my vehicles, the letter indicated i could complete the questionaire online. on searching the website i was unable to find said questionaire in any of my online information choices. please let me know when you have corrected this oversite.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Vehicle Vandalism

By NumbersGuy on February 07, 2019 policyholder claim

On 12 Dec 2018, I purchased a used 2015 truck and was so excited! I had done my research and found a great deal in the make and model that I was looking for. I woke up 13 December and it was in my driveway on blocks. Yes, all 4 wheels had been stolen less than 12 hours after purchasing the vehicle. You think to yourself, "oh you need a better alarm". A better alarm wouldn't have mattered as they knew exactly where and how and hit the vehicle. They cut the main power wiring harness and my neighbor heard the alarm but the horn only sounded twice so they thought nothing of it. Needless to say I was distraught. I turned to GEICO after the police graciously allowed me to get my feelings off my chest and started the process of repairing my 18-hour old truck. GEICO customer service and the claims adjustor then set about turning my negative into a positive. Customer Service had my vehicle towed (special tow truck utilizing wheel dollies since I had no wheels) and set up my rental car while I was on the phone. They even arranged for Enterprise to come pick me up. GEICO towed my truck to the dealership of my choice and the claims adjustor stepped in at this point to work with the dealership to get my truck back up and running. I have trusted GEICO with my vehicles and motorcycles for years but after the work and diligence they showed repairing my truck, they've earned a customer for life! Thank you for all of your support as my truck is better now than it was when I purchased it.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
FAIR FEATURES

By BERNARDUSNRET on December 12, 2018 policyholder

I PAYED VIA ELECTRONIC CREDIT CARD , I WAS NOT NOTIFIED THAT YOUR CO. RECEIVED THE PAYMENT{VIA MY E-MAIL ADDRESS.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful Service

By on August 08, 2018 policyholder

I called the claims department and spoke with Brianna # 214430 on Aug 8, 2018. She was so professional and really put my mind at ease with the entire process. Brianna is a great asset to the GEICO family. Thank you Brianna for your great attitude and service to me and my family. You are appreciated. Sincerely, CM
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding customer service

By Fossil61 on May 08, 2018 policyholder claim

Customer service has been outstanding! We appreciate everybody who has assisted us in the last 30 years! Thank you.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service!

By 150Ram5toanS on January 16, 2018 policyholder

Day helped me today and she did an amazing job! I am impressed by her high level if attention to details, candid attitude, helpfulness and utmost diligence. I am grateful for the exceptionally great customer service that she provides.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Daughters accident

By Intel on January 12, 2018 policyholder claim

I had just recently switched back to Geico when my daughter had a minor accident. All we had to do was report it and Geico took care of the rest. I'd hate to think of the hassle I would have to have gone through had I not switched back to Geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Response(s) to my question(s)

By Fox80817 on October 21, 2017 policyholder claim

Yesterday (10/20/2017) I filled out the online form to ask a question about my policy. Within an hour I had a response - I was amazed, but I still had a question or two so I replied to the email with the additional question(s). Almost immediately I had a response to that question(s). I still had another question so, again I replied to the email. And I got a third response within an hour of asking my question - this question took a little long as it asked for additional details I'm sure they had to get from an archive. To me this was amazing as I'm used to submitting a form and getting an answer in the next business day or two - NOT withing hours! Great job everyone (in my case it was Chris, Miranda, and Dan).
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%