GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (921 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Love it!

By HappyTs on August 18, 2017 policyholder

I cant remember the name of the customer service lady I spoke to but I was so pleased with how quickly she handled my issues and she was extremely sweet! I have had nothing but good experiences with Geico an plan to stay with them for years to come!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great company

By stephanien45 on August 06, 2017 policyholder

This is the most organized friendliest group of people I have worked with. the website is amazing, giving you the freedom to make changes or get quotes without having to call anyone. Website very easy to understand.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

we love Geico and I have recommended you a lot.

By LTBerry on July 14, 2017 policyholder

I wouldnt change insurance companies for anyone or anything. The customer service can not be beat. They all go the extra mile for you. I just LOVE GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent service

By Dave1974 on June 20, 2017 policyholder

Broke down on the side of the road a few days ago, called in for roadside assistance, Geico had someone out to help me in 30ish minutes, just wanted to say thank you very much. I have been driving for 30+ years and never had to use roadside assistance, and was glad to have it the first time i have ever needed it. Customer service was very polite and understanding and had someone there in a timely fashion.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

road side service

By redrum on May 09, 2017 policyholder claim

Saturday night 05/06/17 at 830 pm, I had a large bolt stuck in my right front tire contacted your rep and she got the help I needed. I am so sorry but I did not write down her name. Due to the late hour I requested the repair be made in the AM. Your rep made thing happen just as I requested. By 830 am the repair was done and I was on the way. She is a number one draft pick, and needs to promoted next cycle.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Raee on April 07, 2017 policyholder

I have been through three insurance agencies. The first time was good, but then after the policy was up it got worse. I would get insurance reference form specialists, and not once did they mention Geico. I was paying way too much for minimal amount of coverage, would even sometimes look at at Geico and think, nah, they would be just as expensive. This time around I was wrong. I love how you can do it on the computer, and it tells you exactly what your going to get and gives you the option of creating your own. It takes in my student, credit union, and military discounts making it so much more affordable for a college student like me. When I go on my profile it breaks down everything I need, like what I or another driver will be paid in case of an accident, A link to get a mobile proof of insurance, easy access to roadside assistance and to payment options. I am very happy I gave it another chance and it helped me save a lot of money. I am happy that I get to carry this company into my future. Thank you so much!!! I hope this helps other people
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Peace of Mind

By DirtyE30Lover on April 01, 2017 policyholder claim

I visited the geico website on my computer instead of using the app in order to change my password. Out of curiosity I checked my policy to see what was actually covered on my 26 year old BMW E30, which I love so dearly. I was amazed what was covered under my policy and for how cheap the monthly rate and deductible were. I recently added a 2015 Corolla to the mix and my monthly rate didn't raise disproportionately. I was like, "Whaaaaat?" Also, I'm a 23 year old male and have only been driving for 5 years, somehow my monthly premium is still less than what I could get through anyone else. I've had Geico since the beginning when I got my first car and plan to use it till the day when I join my old E30 in the great junkyard in the sky.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By on January 10, 2017 policyholder claim

My question is why can't I find a place while in my account to ask for a replacement quote for my 2009 chevy. Not happy
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Saving$$$$$

By CD70 on January 09, 2017 policyholder

After over 8 years with my old auto insurance company, they continually increased my rates. Now I am paying less than half of what I was with a new policy from GEICO! Thanks for the awesome online experience...no waiting, no being transferred from one agent to another. 5 stars!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims Review

By BobMan on January 05, 2017 policyholder claim

Claims Rep was very professional and answered all my questions, and problems with speed and efficiency.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service