GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (916 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

road side service

By redrum on May 09, 2017 policyholder claim

Saturday night 05/06/17 at 830 pm, I had a large bolt stuck in my right front tire contacted your rep and she got the help I needed. I am so sorry but I did not write down her name. Due to the late hour I requested the repair be made in the AM. Your rep made thing happen just as I requested. By 830 am the repair was done and I was on the way. She is a number one draft pick, and needs to promoted next cycle.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Raee on April 07, 2017 policyholder

I have been through three insurance agencies. The first time was good, but then after the policy was up it got worse. I would get insurance reference form specialists, and not once did they mention Geico. I was paying way too much for minimal amount of coverage, would even sometimes look at at Geico and think, nah, they would be just as expensive. This time around I was wrong. I love how you can do it on the computer, and it tells you exactly what your going to get and gives you the option of creating your own. It takes in my student, credit union, and military discounts making it so much more affordable for a college student like me. When I go on my profile it breaks down everything I need, like what I or another driver will be paid in case of an accident, A link to get a mobile proof of insurance, easy access to roadside assistance and to payment options. I am very happy I gave it another chance and it helped me save a lot of money. I am happy that I get to carry this company into my future. Thank you so much!!! I hope this helps other people
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Peace of Mind

By DirtyE30Lover on April 01, 2017 policyholder claim

I visited the geico website on my computer instead of using the app in order to change my password. Out of curiosity I checked my policy to see what was actually covered on my 26 year old BMW E30, which I love so dearly. I was amazed what was covered under my policy and for how cheap the monthly rate and deductible were. I recently added a 2015 Corolla to the mix and my monthly rate didn't raise disproportionately. I was like, "Whaaaaat?" Also, I'm a 23 year old male and have only been driving for 5 years, somehow my monthly premium is still less than what I could get through anyone else. I've had Geico since the beginning when I got my first car and plan to use it till the day when I join my old E30 in the great junkyard in the sky.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By ou812 on January 10, 2017 policyholder claim

My question is why can't I find a place while in my account to ask for a replacement quote for my 2009 chevy. Not happy
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Saving$$$$$

By CD70 on January 09, 2017 policyholder

After over 8 years with my old auto insurance company, they continually increased my rates. Now I am paying less than half of what I was with a new policy from GEICO! Thanks for the awesome online experience...no waiting, no being transferred from one agent to another. 5 stars!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims Review

By BobMan on January 05, 2017 policyholder claim

Claims Rep was very professional and answered all my questions, and problems with speed and efficiency.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Easy and Budget Friendly

By SemperRabbit on September 13, 2016 policyholder claim

Absolutely love working with Geico. I shop around once a year and Geico always beats everyone else's price for insurance. Any time I have any issues with my car, it's a simple phone call to set things straight and the customer service representatives are actually helpful!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Payment

By Tarleto1984 on August 29, 2016 policyholder

A few months ago my truck was damaged. I had recently changed my policy so the account was put under review. Even under review the process when quick. The last step in the process needed to be completed by me. I took my time and a month later called to get the payment issued. I talked to young lady named Adrian who spent a good 30 minutes on the phone with me working through the new E payment process. During which time she went out of her way to ensure my payment was taken care of. I am impressed with how she handled the process and what curves my account through at her. I most defiantly do appreciate that agents time. Also the adjuster I talked to months ago was on his game with meeting me at a place and time of my convince. Along with being professional.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims adjuster

By LoveCO on June 27, 2016 policyholder claim

We received hail damage on our RV. I called GEICO to file a claim and within less then 24 hours the claim adjuster John, was on my property evaluating the damage. He was professional, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. I received the estimate the same day and by the next day payment was in my account. I've never received such prompt service from any company, especially an insurance company. Thank you GEICO for such wonderful customer service and thank you John for your outstanding response.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

WEBSITE IS GREAT

By WebGoodReviewNot on May 30, 2016

I have never really made a comment concerning websites and I have been paying online for over 10 years. But yours is great for making payments. I have seen some sites making improvements in this area but your design team did awesome. I don't know yet (lack of need so far) but I hope the rest of your site is as customer task completion friendly.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service