GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (911 reviews)

92% of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

By on January 10, 2017 policyholder claim

My question is why can't I find a place while in my account to ask for a replacement quote for my 2009 chevy. Not happy
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Saving$$$$$

By CD70 on January 09, 2017 policyholder

After over 8 years with my old auto insurance company, they continually increased my rates. Now I am paying less than half of what I was with a new policy from GEICO! Thanks for the awesome online experience...no waiting, no being transferred from one agent to another. 5 stars!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Claims Review

By BobMan on January 05, 2017 policyholder claim

Claims Rep was very professional and answered all my questions, and problems with speed and efficiency.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Easy and Budget Friendly

By SemperRabbit on September 13, 2016 policyholder claim

Absolutely love working with Geico. I shop around once a year and Geico always beats everyone else's price for insurance. Any time I have any issues with my car, it's a simple phone call to set things straight and the customer service representatives are actually helpful!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Payment

By Tarleto1984 on August 29, 2016 policyholder

A few months ago my truck was damaged. I had recently changed my policy so the account was put under review. Even under review the process when quick. The last step in the process needed to be completed by me. I took my time and a month later called to get the payment issued. I talked to young lady named Adrian who spent a good 30 minutes on the phone with me working through the new E payment process. During which time she went out of her way to ensure my payment was taken care of. I am impressed with how she handled the process and what curves my account through at her. I most defiantly do appreciate that agents time. Also the adjuster I talked to months ago was on his game with meeting me at a place and time of my convince. Along with being professional.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Claims adjuster

By LoveCO on June 27, 2016 policyholder claim

We received hail damage on our RV. I called GEICO to file a claim and within less then 24 hours the claim adjuster John, was on my property evaluating the damage. He was professional, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. I received the estimate the same day and by the next day payment was in my account. I've never received such prompt service from any company, especially an insurance company. Thank you GEICO for such wonderful customer service and thank you John for your outstanding response.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

WEBSITE IS GREAT

By WebGoodReviewNot on May 30, 2016

I have never really made a comment concerning websites and I have been paying online for over 10 years. But yours is great for making payments. I have seen some sites making improvements in this area but your design team did awesome. I don't know yet (lack of need so far) but I hope the rest of your site is as customer task completion friendly.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Simply the best

By MaximusIQ on March 07, 2016 policyholder claim

I've had other insurance companies before but Geico beats the competition but far. From their online tools, customer service on the phone, e-mails updates, and text messages, everything is just flawless. I'm extremely happy with the excellent service they provide and the overall simplicity of everything. I would recommend Geico to any and everyone. I just want to say thank you to everyone at Geico especially the one's who work behind to scene to make all this happen. Continue to set the standard with you excellent service. A very pleased customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

The customer representative was great.

By JFizzle on January 28, 2016 policyholder

I have been insured with GEICO for car insurance for years. I would not change for any reason.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

If you have to pay insurance, and you do.

By JimP0459 on December 24, 2015 policyholder claim

1. The Geico websight is one of the easiest to navigate. 2. When I had a claim a couple years back Geico said "we will take care of everything" and they did. 3. When I need a live person, I get one and fast I Do not like paying car insurance, however its a good feeling knowing if something does happen, I'm not out their alone. For what its worth: All in all I would put Geico up against any of the big name comanies out there.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service