GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
Horrible surprises

By Windshieldlessdriver on May 03, 2018 policyholder

ME-"Hey you know the thing that keeps the driver in one piece safe from debris and flying birds... YES! my windshield cracked after I hit a pot hole", Geico- Okay no problem lets take a look see... Oh you would have been covered in NJ but not GA. ME- I am in NJ it happened out here! Geico- Nope im sorry but hey! you can use the most expensive glass repair company in the U.S. on our behalf since we take such good care of our military members.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
Unfortunately not living up to what you told me

By somebodysprayin on January 29, 2018 policyholder

I had been with another insurance company for over 15 years when Geico hit me up to consider what they had to offer. I was pleased with the quote as it beat out what I had been paying for years. I asked Geico about rates going up often and was assured that didn't happen AND if I had a clean record my rates may even go down after a few years. Well here we are barely a year into a new policy with Geico and my rates are already going up close to a hundred dollars. I'm very disappointed in you already as I feel mislead. I called to address this issue and all I got was an "I'm sorry that this happened. It's not your fault sir that the rates went up. After all of the claims over the last period, our rates have went up".
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating

By buba on August 04, 2016 policyholder claim

I have been a long an loyal customer with Geico for twenty plus years,have not had any major issues. For the second time that i have had my vehicle the windsheild was hit be a rock. I made an appointment to get it replaced are repaired only to find out that my deductible is $500.00 and that i have to pay that in order to get it fixed. Do the math(20 years).
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
impossible

By Clem on October 10, 2014 policyholder

I am not sure why we have online options - they are impossible to work with. I have to call after spending all this time on web site .
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Six years

By Sick on May 07, 2013 policyholder

Six years no accidents and we are still paying a lot for insurance... where does it end...
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
Not so military friendly

By AmericanSolider on October 17, 2012 policyholder

I put my car into a storage plan when I was on active duty orders. After I returned home they dropped my roadside assistants w/o my knowlegde and any other plus's I had on my account. So I didn't find out until after I locked my keys in my car. After talking to customer services about this issue I was told that nothing could be done for me but this was their fault. I almost broke my window trying to get into my car. Luckly I was in a good area and nice people offered thier help. GEICO PLEASE DO A BETTER JOB WHEN IT COMES TO SERVING YOU MILITARY PERSONEL BECAUSE I DO MY BEST SERVING MY COUNTRY.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
very dissapointed

By angelam on October 20, 2010

Ive had geico on both our vehicles and renters insurence for almost 6 years. We needed to get a newer vehicle to replace an older one and so i picked the car i wanted but wanted to make sure our insurence was still affordable so i got the quote and it looked great so we went ahead with the car and when i called geico to get the quote applied it was 165 dollars more than what they quoted me! They said the difference was because i didnt give a vin number but that doesent make any sense to me as long as all the info about the car is given which it was.Another person said that the price on the quotes expire at 12 the night you recieve it,which doesent make sense because they say its good for 14 days..I got the run around. tried to speak to a supervisor she was busy waited two hours didnt get a call back so i called them back spke to a suppervisor and it it what it is. they werent willing to make my premium closer to the quote at all! If you get a quote dont rely on it also make sure you give a vin # so they dont have an excuse to give you a false quote!
  • Pros: have decent discounts
  • Cons: dont back up their quotes
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating

By SadCustomer on February 14, 2010

Geico has a very bad commuication problem they handle your policy on their own,without discussing details.
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
Incompetent Underwriting

By moralss on December 04, 2009 policyholder

I have been denied coverage on an old home because it does not have Centrally Controlled Thermostats to control heating. This is an old house where both my mother and grandmother reside. Now, I need to find a different carrier to cover the home.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Cons: Unable to Insure New and Old Homes together
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
No Firefox Support

By ravendon69 on November 29, 2008 policyholder

Geico does not support Firefox. I can't enter another vehicle.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Many
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%