GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (990 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
Cheap, but lacking features

By Mike G on January 31, 2022

After changing my Geico policy to another state, Geico, in their infinite wisdom, removed my ID cards that were still effective for today. This is important because I went to the DMV to register my car. It's great waiting 40 minutes in line so the clerk can tell you that your policy is effective tomorrow. Then when you go to pull up your old state's policy (as that would have worked) you can't find it on the Geico website or their crappy mobile app. If it wasn't so cheap I'd have passed on it.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
Autopayments

By Beo1632 on August 26, 2021 policyholder

I signed up for autopayments on the phone. Late fee charged
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating

By LauraRyals on February 11, 2021

you need to show break down of different cars I have I cant tell how much I am paying on each one I think I am paying too much I dont drive that far I can only drive one car at a time
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
On hold with Customer service right now.

By bball on October 01, 2020 policyholder claim

Wow what a long wait. The automated voice keeps saying that they are sorry for my wait. If that were true then they would figure out how to answer the phone quicker.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
website is inadequate

By sonar on September 28, 2020 policyholder

We called and added a new vehicle to our policy 4 hours ago and it still does not show up on my policy online. I am trying to get an insurance card soo my wife can drive the new vehicle to work in the morning. Your website is totally inept when it comes to user friendliness. I like having my insurance with you guys but you are making it difficult to stay with you. FIX this crap now. I have been with you for a long time and do not want to change but I will if it continues to be this difficult to do business on line. My wife can not drive her new vehicle to work in the morning because you guys can't get your act together.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
I do not agree with Geico not sending ins. cards

By no101 on February 06, 2020 policyholder

If I can go through the process of writing a check and mailing my ins ck in in a timely manner, Geico should be able and willing to send me an ins card. I do not want to be pulled over by a cop and have to "try and locate" my ID card on line. Not my idea of a good ins company!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Horrible surprises

By Windshieldlessdriver on May 03, 2018 policyholder

ME-"Hey you know the thing that keeps the driver in one piece safe from debris and flying birds... YES! my windshield cracked after I hit a pot hole", Geico- Okay no problem lets take a look see... Oh you would have been covered in NJ but not GA. ME- I am in NJ it happened out here! Geico- Nope im sorry but hey! you can use the most expensive glass repair company in the U.S. on our behalf since we take such good care of our military members.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
Unfortunately not living up to what you told me

By somebodysprayin on January 29, 2018 policyholder

I had been with another insurance company for over 15 years when Geico hit me up to consider what they had to offer. I was pleased with the quote as it beat out what I had been paying for years. I asked Geico about rates going up often and was assured that didn't happen AND if I had a clean record my rates may even go down after a few years. Well here we are barely a year into a new policy with Geico and my rates are already going up close to a hundred dollars. I'm very disappointed in you already as I feel mislead. I called to address this issue and all I got was an "I'm sorry that this happened. It's not your fault sir that the rates went up. After all of the claims over the last period, our rates have went up".
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating

By buba on August 04, 2016 policyholder claim

I have been a long an loyal customer with Geico for twenty plus years,have not had any major issues. For the second time that i have had my vehicle the windsheild was hit be a rock. I made an appointment to get it replaced are repaired only to find out that my deductible is $500.00 and that i have to pay that in order to get it fixed. Do the math(20 years).
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
impossible

By Clem on October 10, 2014 policyholder

I am not sure why we have online options - they are impossible to work with. I have to call after spending all this time on web site .
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%