GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (935 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Insurance Adjustments

By Chevalier1 on August 15, 2018 policyholder

When you abide by all the Rules of the Road and do not incur any traffic violations or citations, you would think GEICO would commend, award or show some type of customer appreciation. But instead they RAISE your 6 months premiums by $10.00. #NEWINSURANCECOMPANY

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Cannot find Homeowners Insurance...not by Geico

By HarryS on July 24, 2014 policyholder

Looking for homeowners insurance, but cannot find it anywhere.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

online service non existent

By busyness on May 01, 2013 policyholder

It would be helpful in our busy lives to be able to add our newly acquired vehicle online. Not possible.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By on March 05, 2013 claim

don't know why I can't print "upcoming payment" screen.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

customer service

By romeo2489 on June 28, 2012 policyholder

Don't get me wrong I like Geico and they have been a good insurence company, But If one of your employee's fixes a problem for a customer and tells them they will not receive a $15 dollar charge for a returned check because of the situation and for get to document that they said that, Why should I be responsible to still have to pay it after being told they woul waive the fee and for future reference anytime you need to change your payment date because of funds in your account you should call three days in advance and if you fail to do so you wont be charged the fee until the second attempt. But besides all that Geico is a good insurance company with low rates, but could use some better communication between co-workers about customers issues.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Last Claim May 2012

By Budman on June 18, 2012 policyholder claim

Normally my experience with GEICO as ben Outstanding in the past by my lasted encounter is far from that. My sister-in-law was hit by a drunk driver who ended up not having insurance. The person that was assised to do the claim in my opinion was not very good at all. We filed the claim immediately and told them the car had to be towed. The claims person did not offer renat car did not go over the procedure or anything. We waited 4 days then contacted them and got voice mail left a message wait 24 hours still no call back I had to contact customer service and the did something I finally got a call back on the 6th day. I was told they were checking to see if the other motorist had insurance. I told her that when I filed the claim and gave a copy of police report and where the car was towed too. I waited again 2 more days before I contacted customer service again to get a supervisor I asked to have them call me which they never did. I just got a call from the claims person who I did not want to work with anymore I asked to get someone else and I finally did things started to roll then. I will tell you by far this has been my worst experience ever with GEICO be careful who you get in claims.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Inconsiderate

By ejkao on December 02, 2010 policyholder claim

I hit a deer on a highway at night time. Geico respond immediately. That's a good factor! Our car got a big damage. so geico, sent our car to Pamplin auto repair shop at Lawton Oklahoma, they set the completion date.. and give us a rental car. then the completion date was extended 3 times! so as our car rental. we've been patiently waiting for our car to get fix. and by the time (just today) we found out that we can pick up our car by 5:00-5:30pm and we will be driving by 1 1/2 hour away from the shop. plus the fact that its gonna be really dark when we got home. We ask for The shop and geico to give us extension for our car rental so we can pick up the car for the next morning since 5:30 is late... and gonna be so dark... but the heck that the Pamplin auto shop and geico is very inconsiderate to extend our car rental for the next morning. It has been very traumatic for me to drive at night time after that accident. and those people can't understand that. to think that we patiently waited for our car to get fix and they have EXTENDED it 3 times! we are just asking for another day extension so we can pick up our car in morning!!! I feel so BAD!!! how can people be so inconsiderate sometimes??? I hope it won't happen to anybody! it was terrible experience talking to inconsiderate people here...
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Cons: very inconsiderate
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By broomr60 on October 02, 2010

Sent an e-mail a long time ago..I have no printer..never got my cards in the mail cards were expired now for over a month..had to call to get cards finally got cards today
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor payment system

By planner on August 31, 2009

Most online payment sites allow me to select the date I wish the payment to be made or they automatically take the payment on the due date. This payment site will only take the payment the day you enter it so I must wait until the day it is due to pay it. I cannot schedule the payment ahead of time because the money will not be in the bank yet. What a pain!
  • Cons: Cannot schedule payment ahead
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My 2 Cents

By Dano63 on July 18, 2009 policyholder

I have been fortunate in that Geico would insure my vehicle in the states while I was stationed in Gitmo. That is what started my time with them. They aren't the least expensive, but the coverage is better than most for not much more money.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Easy to use online service
  • Cons: A little expensive in some areas
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service