GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (990 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

3 out of 5 star rating
Excellent until I had an accident.

By kellyy8s on December 07, 2021 policyholder claim

I have had nothing but a great time being a customer with GEICO for over a decade but recently my view has changed drastically. I was involved in an accident almost over a month agIo and my automobile was declared a total loss. I have spoken with my adjuster and he has been very cooperative, yet I can't get a representative on the phone to discuss how I move forward from here. Every morning I wake up and make at least three calls to just sit on hold for well over two hours and nobody picks up. I received documentation from my adjuster well over a week ago and having to wait this long is absolutely ridiculous. If only they were as hesitant as taking my payments as they are with answering their phones...
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
ID Cards

By Babs48 on October 16, 2021 policyholder claim

I am not happy with the way I cannot get ID cards with the registered drivers of the vehicles on the ID cards. My son needs an ID card with his name on the card, not the binder! You guys must figure this out and fix it.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

3 out of 5 star rating
Policy

By leighst63 on September 01, 2021 policyholder claim

I am wondering why my policy is so expensive. I have had geico for over 20 years. Hardly filed a claim and am not late making payments. I am the only one on the policy and no one else drives my vehicles. I am a service connected vet and do not feel that I should have to pay this much for insurance. I would understand if I had a wreck or theft, but have had neither in 10 years. Isnt there some kind of good driver reward?

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

3 out of 5 star rating
MARGINS ARE OFF ON THE SELF PRINT FEATURE

By REVIEWER84952 on April 20, 2021 policyholder

FIX THE MARGINS ON THE PRINTABLE ID CARDS. TWO TIMES A YEAR I SPEND 10 MINUTES COPYING AND PASTING ON A WORD DOCUMENT SO THE POLICY # IS LEGIBLE WHEN I PRINT IT OFF. IF WE HAVE TO SELF SERVICE, GIVE US THE RIGHT TOOLS. THANKS
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
WEBSITE DOES NOT ALLOW FOR COMPLETION

By BIGPAPPA on March 28, 2021 policyholder

WHEN I TRIED TO UPDATE MY AUTO INSURANCE BY ADDING NEW VECHILES I DIDNT GET A TOTAL PRICE FOR MY QUOTE AND IT DIDNT ALLOW ME TO COMPLETE THE PROCESS.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
Can't add new vehicle to policy Noone answer phone

By Asteffers on January 15, 2021 policyholder claim

I bought a new vehicle this evening 14 Jan 21. Went home and access my policy on line. It will not let me update / add a new vehicle to the policy. I call at 845PM MST and waited for a rep to answer. At 9PM I hung up and called again. This time it said my wait time was 5 minutes; 20 minutes later with no response I hung up. I will try again when I GET UP AT 4AM to go to work to call and see just how long I have to wait.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service Stinks

By MarkMM on January 05, 2021 policyholder

Two days we have been waiting on a representative. All we get is that our call is important and the wait time is 30 minutes. Never answered. NO way to cancel on line. Only phone numbers are available that are never answered before we have to do something else. Like go to Doctor appointment, take a call from our grand daughter serving her country in Saudi Arabia, etc. Believe it or not we have a life out side of sitting by the phone.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating

By enitsenrae on November 18, 2020 policyholder

Been with Geico coming up 1 yr. searching for discounts as will be time for new insurance coverage.
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating
billing

By smokeyone on June 24, 2020 policyholder claim

Please check my payments. I make them on the last week of the month. Now you are saying I did not make a payment in June. I got a bill for 11.96 an paid it on 5-27. That was the bill for June. I thought you gave me a discount. Where is it?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
Coverage is good, but website is garbage

By ChadJason on January 16, 2020 policyholder claim

While I like the savings that Geico provides and the claim process was painless, their web site is incredibly frustrating and lacking is some of the most basic of functionalities. For example, there is no way to quote a coverage change based upon a move. The "quote" process that Geico's web site does have is not user friendly and very frustrating to use. I despise having to call customer service, but it looks like i will have to, because their "contact us" links are loops and take you back to your summery page. The link address say exactly that.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%