GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
No email option to provide Proof of Residency

By Apjacks on May 04, 2017 policyholder

I was disappointed when asked to mail or fax Proof of residency and email was not an option.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Product if good and i appreciate it.

By BCrR on February 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I think it could be a bit less as far as premium. The two ladies that helped me today were very friendly and gave me all the information i needed. Thank you
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great insurance coverage overall since 1990.

By SgtFord on December 15, 2015 policyholder

The recent increase in my coverage upon buying a new car has more than doubled what I was originally paying on all previous cars covered. Had to shop for more budget friendly coverage elsewhere.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good features

By BISHOP111 on July 11, 2015 policyholder claim

The vehicle info should show the title # with VIN.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
charge not listed...pages not in order

By onecustomer on September 28, 2014 policyholder claim

Just got off the phone with a GEICO rep...she was very nice and very helpful and yes answered my question...BUT...I should not have had to call to get the info I was looking for. I went on the GEICO site to see what my up coming bill was going to be... on the delaration page it said 699 and change...but on the bill page it said 708 and change... I looked at every one of the renewal pages but there was nothing that explained the 9 dollar difference. The rep tried to find it for me and she found it on page 3 of my paper renewal but since she couldn't see what I was looking at on line she didn't know how to tell me where it was. She gave me the form number but it wasn't in the documents I was able to open. I know a lot of people don't question their bill...they see the total amount and they check that the coverage they asked for is there but they don't always pay attention to the pay amount and the coverage cost.....the rep said since very few people questioned it that it had to be there. So maybe for most people it is, but for some reason it was left off my renewal. I would appreciate it being fixed.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good company

By ramblingolfer on July 29, 2014

Good company but found one for 300 dollars less
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good but room for improvement.

By SaltyScott on July 02, 2014 policyholder

Not the best price for the coverage - State Farm was about 10 percent cheaper. Also watch out for hidden fees - the 'Total Six Month Premium' does not include Florida mandated hurricane catastrophe fund of $12.56. Only because of the ability to get someone on the phone for policy questions have I stayed with them for 20 years now. Never had a claim, so I can't speak to their claims processing.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating

By Lock09 on August 17, 2013 policyholder

Of the few times i've called in to speak to a rep about concerns on my bill, they've been rather pleasant and has offered top notch customer service.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

4 out of 5 star rating
You have improved your website

By Retiredlady on June 29, 2013 claim

Your old website was such a pain to navigate. Thank you .

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
easy

By happy2488 on January 22, 2013 policyholder

They made enrolling easy. I didnt have to do much and they searched for the best possible rate they could give me. I got the best deal out of all my offers from other companies... even with my tickets.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%