GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (990 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
GEICO Web Page

By OMGWHY on July 01, 2021 policyholder claim

Why is it so difficult to go back to the home page after you have completed a payment on the payment page? There was a tab to SWITCH Policies if you have 2 policies as I do, but I no longer see it. Just keep it simple, it should not require extra research to pay your insurance policies.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
okay

By volleyball57 on March 16, 2021 claim

not bad

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
New Auto Policy Increase

By Everready on December 22, 2020 policyholder claim

Before I renew this new policy. Explain the increase in the policy from: $677.17 every six Months to $852.16? Total increase for a year $349.98 MDIC Certficate expires 05/0/2022 E.A. Policy #4424453951
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Claims Process Frustrating

By Rafl on August 06, 2020 policyholder claim

I am displeased with the recent claims process regarding the repair/totaled vehicle. I have not been able to have a voice to voice discussion with the agent who is handling my claim. All transactions are being handled via cyber means. I have difficulty faxing, scanning, or uploading any required files. What ever happened to the touted friendly 24 hour phone representative from whom you can converse with to get a better understanding of the process. Working with representatives always letting the call go to their voice messaging service plus the representative not returning calls as requested is absolutely the worst way to handle clients, especially the aged who don't know much about computerization. I am not certain whether my assigned representative is an anamoloy to GEICO's employees but at this point I am saturated with questions with litle to no hope that I am getting prompt attention. Disrespectul to a life long GEICO customer.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
hello

By randomperson on September 22, 2019 policyholder

would be much better if you would give discounts for front and rear dashcams!
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Response to Claims could be Improved

By NavyRetired on February 26, 2019 policyholder claim

For the first time in many years I had to file a claim due to my rental car being damaged in a parking lot in an out of town trip. I was not in the car at the time and discovered the damage the next morning. The initial part of the claims process went well but the verification part of the claims process proved to be extremely difficult. I kept getting calls and voice mail messages from your Claims Center Representative rather than e-mails or texts regarding setting up a voice recording of what had happened (which I had already documented on your Claims website). Moreover, even though my Aunt was very ill (and subsequently passed on my follow up trip a few weeks later), your Claims Center Representative would not give me a precise time to complete the over the phone recording citing workload problems. Fortunately, I called the main Military Service number the day after my Aunt passed to resolve the matter and got a very helpful Claims Supervisor. Despite the fact that I was agitated due to the circumstances, he was extremely helpful. He asked a few simple questions over the phone to confirm a few key points, then resolved the matter by approving settlement of my rental car claim. In our closing conversation I mentioned that I was retired Navy. He told me he was as well. I was not surprised since he handled my situation in a fair and highly professional manner. I am back home now but decided to make you aware of his thoughtful and helpful response. He is a credit to your company as well as a shipmate who helped my in a difficult time. Sincerely, Longtime GEICO Customer, CAPT, USNR (Ret)
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
No email option to provide Proof of Residency

By Apjacks on May 04, 2017 policyholder

I was disappointed when asked to mail or fax Proof of residency and email was not an option.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Product if good and i appreciate it.

By BCrR on February 06, 2017 policyholder claim

I think it could be a bit less as far as premium. The two ladies that helped me today were very friendly and gave me all the information i needed. Thank you
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great insurance coverage overall since 1990.

By SgtFord on December 15, 2015 policyholder

The recent increase in my coverage upon buying a new car has more than doubled what I was originally paying on all previous cars covered. Had to shop for more budget friendly coverage elsewhere.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good features

By BISHOP111 on July 11, 2015 policyholder claim

The vehicle info should show the title # with VIN.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%