GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (991 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
Policy Renewal

By Blazen on September 26, 2009 policyholder

Seems everytime I renew my policy The rates go down. I even compare them at other insurance companies and none of them can give me a lower rates for the amount of coverage I need. I havent needed to file a claim with Geico yet and I hope they will provide me with the same great service they have promismed. I am a current policy holder for over 5 years and have no need to change.....

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Lower Prices
  • Cons: Unknown
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
Very satisfied customer

By shortiekyre on September 16, 2009 policyholder claim

I've been told that I'm NUTS for using Geico instead of a bank that's strictly for military (won't name), but I've been with Geico for a long time and I haven't had ANY issues whatsoever! I'd recommended them to all...except rental insurance. That one is pretty high, compared to others.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Car insurance rates, military friendly
  • Cons: Rental insurance rates
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Help, when i needed it

By roadblock on August 20, 2009 policyholder claim

My god.. Who could even imagine about getting into an accident with all the driver training and doing everything right to ensure that you will get to your destination, I did.. But unfornatunately it happened.. An accident that took away my wheels on steel.. But Gecio, was there.. i called them after the police and fire/medical.. being confused and shocked that such incident occured to me. even when i couldn t let it go the service of the pretty people was fantastic, I think they knew how depressed and sadend I became to loose such a fine vehicle. Thanks Chevy... So I will get on with life and hope that the next vehicle will provide me with the pleasures of visiting at least 40 US states (33 on the chevy) and GEICO will be there..
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Pretty Service People
  • Cons: They just could not bring it back
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
So Long Baby!

4 out of 5 star rating
Website Wonder

By Zainab on August 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I love a lot of things about GEICO, but I am absolutely in love with your web-site. I can get all the information I need, check on my claim status and make all possible changes on-line. It's as though its alive!!! Good job GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: User Friendly; Very informational
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Value

By doxie on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Have had GEICO for over 20 years - fortunately virtually no claims. Cost is competitive, service is very good. Difficult to walk in to office and actually speak with representative. Only sugestion/complaint are your commercials - get rid of the caveman.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Cost/availability
  • Cons: Little face to face contact
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating
Long time customer

By ERLPN on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Excellent customer service. Quick response with road side service
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: 24/7 access
  • Cons: Price
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Opinion

By buttercup on July 18, 2009 policyholder claim

My previous who advertises fantanstic rates but really doesn't and has a bad reputation so they changed their name. Geico is much cheaper.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: great rates
  • Cons: too much advertising
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good $

By mvert9 on July 18, 2009 policyholder

It was easy to switch and add a vehicle. Also, purchased home owners with geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: cheap
  • Cons: unsure about claim service
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Quote

By rlnycity on July 18, 2009 policyholder

I got an online quote from geico 3 or 4 months prior to actually purchasing insurance and they had saved my quote for that entire time. When it was time to purchase the insurance it was an easy process. They were also alot cheaper than other quotes

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating

By NAVYGALE on July 17, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been with GEICO for 25 years ever since I returned from overseas with the Navy. When my son started driving the increase was quite a bit less than all other provders we checked by about $600 every six months. Most of the other providers wanted $1200 every six months for liability only, for a male 16-25. Geico averaged $600 for full coverage.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%