GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (991 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
member since 1960

By redster on July 17, 2009 policyholder claim

I went to GEICO while I was in the USAF. The other ins. Co. wouldn't talk to me as I was in the military and there for I was a second class citizen.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Concerned

By ProwL on July 17, 2009 policyholder

I have been with GEICO for a very long time and have no accident claims. Recently I was hit by a different Company Insurer that was dragging their feet on the claim. I contacted GEICO to maybe have them fix my car and then go after the other Insurer's Insurance. I took my car in to get repair estimates and was shocked as to the fact they wanted to use non Factory parts and paints to fix it. I was very upset actually. I keep my car in perfect shape and appearance and it was not even four years old at the time. Luckily, the other Insurer's Insurance Company came thru, but the whole experience unsettled me at what can happen if I ever am at fault and need my car repaired. Very distressed about it.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Greatest customer Service, polite and prompt
  • Cons: worried about my my car if needed repaired even if no fault of my own
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
MY Babies

4 out of 5 star rating
Car Insurance

By Carver on July 17, 2009 policyholder claim

They were about the same price and sometimes a little higher than other companies for just my wife and I, but when I factored in my two young adult boys, they were a lot cheaper. Claim service has been very good for the most part. Also, the service was great when I came back from Germany, setting up the insurance was extremely easy and all done by phone.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Claims Service

By on June 11, 2009 policyholder claim

When I got in an accident I had no idea how to start a claim. I called geico, asked questions, and they got me started. A rep assessed my vehicle the next day. Within a week my car was being worked on and in three weeks I had it back (the repair shop had to order special volvo parts that took longer than usual). I talked to my representative several times on the phone. He was always helpful and answered all my questions fully. I'm grateful that Geico made the process so easy for me.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Helpful, answered questions, recommended shops but not forced
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Web page

By Ammo on January 30, 2009 policyholder claim

Although Geico claims thatyou can make updates and changes in coverage, vehicles, and personal information all you can do is view the information.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Easy to make payment
  • Cons: Can not make any changes
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating

By guyswifey on January 13, 2009

im saving 76 bucks a mo by switching to geico!!! and they have great customer service reps that are there for u 24/7!!
  • Age: 18-24
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
STUPENDOUS!!!

By Shadowman on November 17, 2008 policyholder

Service-impeccable. TOP-Valued savings. #1 to me.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Ease of enrollment, savings & service
  • Cons: NONE! NONE!! NONE!!!
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Updates

By Karma888Travel on September 05, 2008 policyholder claim

I tried for over an hour and I was consistently told that I didn't have a valid address. I KNOW my address. This is very frustrating and there is no place on the site to email you.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Great coverage for price
  • Cons: Couldn't change addess on line
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Need more

By seapolice on August 23, 2008 policyholder claim

Once I log into Gieco auto insurance web page. This is all the services I can get. It would be nice to be able to get a homeowners insurance on the same page. They have add a car, but what about a home?
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Easy to make payments
  • Cons: can not add home insurance
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
made easy

By slowhand on August 22, 2008 policyholder

just wanted to thank you all, at geico for making it so easy for a person to handle their insurance needs. i do not believe that any other isurance company can do it any better than you guys and gals, so thanks again!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%