GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
FAIR FEATURES

By BERNARDUSNRET on December 12, 2018 policyholder

I PAYED VIA ELECTRONIC CREDIT CARD , I WAS NOT NOTIFIED THAT YOUR CO. RECEIVED THE PAYMENT{VIA MY E-MAIL ADDRESS.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful Service

By on August 08, 2018 policyholder

I called the claims department and spoke with Brianna # 214430 on Aug 8, 2018. She was so professional and really put my mind at ease with the entire process. Brianna is a great asset to the GEICO family. Thank you Brianna for your great attitude and service to me and my family. You are appreciated. Sincerely, CM
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding customer service

By Fossil61 on May 08, 2018 policyholder claim

Customer service has been outstanding! We appreciate everybody who has assisted us in the last 30 years! Thank you.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service!

By 150Ram5toanS on January 16, 2018 policyholder

Day helped me today and she did an amazing job! I am impressed by her high level if attention to details, candid attitude, helpfulness and utmost diligence. I am grateful for the exceptionally great customer service that she provides.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Daughters accident

By Intel on January 12, 2018 policyholder claim

I had just recently switched back to Geico when my daughter had a minor accident. All we had to do was report it and Geico took care of the rest. I'd hate to think of the hassle I would have to have gone through had I not switched back to Geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Response(s) to my question(s)

By Fox80817 on October 21, 2017 policyholder claim

Yesterday (10/20/2017) I filled out the online form to ask a question about my policy. Within an hour I had a response - I was amazed, but I still had a question or two so I replied to the email with the additional question(s). Almost immediately I had a response to that question(s). I still had another question so, again I replied to the email. And I got a third response within an hour of asking my question - this question took a little long as it asked for additional details I'm sure they had to get from an archive. To me this was amazing as I'm used to submitting a form and getting an answer in the next business day or two - NOT withing hours! Great job everyone (in my case it was Chris, Miranda, and Dan).
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Changing coverage and payingI

By OleLady on October 12, 2017 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico customer for many years and doing the internet thing is a real challenge for me. I spent a lot of time today trying to change my policy and got the help twice from your personnel.. Sloan helped me the first time and she was very nice and patient,, she set the site so I could sign my name to make a change. When I called back for additional help I drew a young lady aptly named ANGEL, She wa s so patient, walked me thru each step that was necessary and stayed with me to make sure I was doing it right. When I appologized for my ineptness, she assured me that she had a grandmother and understood, didn't make me feel dumb.. I didn't get a last name but just wanted you to know these young ladies are a real asset for GEICO. Thank you, Mrs. Shoen
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
15% or more savings

By JessicaFromFlorida on August 31, 2017 policyholder

I thought this was gimmick for the longest time. I've been paying way too much for the same coverage, and I am sorely disappointed I didn't switch sooner. My savings was 74%. 74.4%! Hundreds of dollars in just a 6 month policy. I was a true idiot thinking I was getting a better deal by staying with my original company for so long. For all the good drivers out there, just go to Geico. They will treat you right when you come with a good record.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Love it!

By HappyTs on August 18, 2017 policyholder

I cant remember the name of the customer service lady I spoke to but I was so pleased with how quickly she handled my issues and she was extremely sweet! I have had nothing but good experiences with Geico an plan to stay with them for years to come!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great company

By stephanien45 on August 06, 2017 policyholder

This is the most organized friendliest group of people I have worked with. the website is amazing, giving you the freedom to make changes or get quotes without having to call anyone. Website very easy to understand.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%