GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (933 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Simply the best

By MaximusIQ on March 07, 2016 policyholder claim

I've had other insurance companies before but Geico beats the competition but far. From their online tools, customer service on the phone, e-mails updates, and text messages, everything is just flawless. I'm extremely happy with the excellent service they provide and the overall simplicity of everything. I would recommend Geico to any and everyone. I just want to say thank you to everyone at Geico especially the one's who work behind to scene to make all this happen. Continue to set the standard with you excellent service. A very pleased customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The customer representative was great.

By JFizzle on January 28, 2016 policyholder

I have been insured with GEICO for car insurance for years. I would not change for any reason.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

If you have to pay insurance, and you do.

By JimP0459 on December 24, 2015 policyholder claim

1. The Geico websight is one of the easiest to navigate. 2. When I had a claim a couple years back Geico said "we will take care of everything" and they did. 3. When I need a live person, I get one and fast I Do not like paying car insurance, however its a good feeling knowing if something does happen, I'm not out their alone. For what its worth: All in all I would put Geico up against any of the big name comanies out there.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By jimbro on December 17, 2015 policyholder claim

Good

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

mike's policy

By goodisbest on August 26, 2015 policyholder claim

I can say one thing, Geico has been really good for me. in the times i have had to make a claim they were fast and courteous all the way through the process. every time i ever called with an issue like changing my address or adding or removing a vehicle it was always fast and a great price. anyone who want's a good policy with the right coverage i highly recommend them for your needs.

Saved $273 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Should've been my first choice!

By LizKat on August 24, 2015 policyholder

Geico should have been my first choice, however I am glad I shopped around to see exactly how much money I was saving by choosing Geico. It is truly incredible! It was easy to the point and I am extremely satisfied with my choice. Proud to be a Geico customer!

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quick fix

By Jwhitt on August 20, 2015 policyholder claim

Just wanted to acknowledge "Amy" at your call center today! She went above and beyond to help fix an issue that could have been a huge hassle for me! She was so patient & friendly, and was able to send proof of my coverage right away to my county clerk to ensure my registration wasn't cancelled because of a simple error in their system.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The best insurance company i've ever had!

By GeorgiePorgie on May 30, 2015 policyholder

As a former service member, I've had insurance with two other insurance companies before coming to Geico, and I must admit, this is DEFINITELY the best insurance company I've ever dealt with. From price to customer service to technology, Geico has everyone beat. The customer service is absolutely amazing. I've only needed to call Geico 2 or 3 times, but those few times I called were an absolute breeze! Virtually no wait times and the customer service reps are amazing. I had a situation once where I needed to get an extension on my payment, and not only did Geico work with me, they let me do this myself online and pick what date I wanted. Take it from someone who has been insured by both Progressive and USAA in the past, Geico is the way to go!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service

By DC05 on April 29, 2015 policyholder

Customer Service was very helpful, they are very fast at their job and didn't have me waiting for an extended amount of time. Very happy with Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

easy inexspensive experience

By walka on March 14, 2015 policyholder claim

I have been using Geico insurance now for 5 years and so far my experience with them has been great. There was only one incident that I dealt with where the person on customer service was disconnected from me and he went ahead and made changes he thought that I was talking about but was incorrect in the changes he made. I appreciate the effort trying to help when he couldn't get ahold of me and it was easily resolved once I got on the phone with them again. In 5 years that's been the only issue. Ive gotten great discount over the years. Every time theres an issue I call customer service you are hardly ever put on hold which is great and they always solve everything right away. ive so far had water damage to one car and another was hit both where taken care of quickly and paid little to nothing for the repairs on the water damage and not a penny for when we were hit. Overall I have saved a ton of money going through Geico and had peace of mind know that I pay very little but when I need them to fix something they still come running to get my car back on the road. I would easily give Geico 5 stars across the board. I cant say I savd by switching because they are my first and only insurance, however I have gotten quotes from progressive and USAA and both where about 650$ more for the same policy.

Saved $650 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service