GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Claims adjuster

By LoveCO on June 27, 2016 policyholder claim

We received hail damage on our RV. I called GEICO to file a claim and within less then 24 hours the claim adjuster John, was on my property evaluating the damage. He was professional, knowledgeable, informative and friendly. I received the estimate the same day and by the next day payment was in my account. I've never received such prompt service from any company, especially an insurance company. Thank you GEICO for such wonderful customer service and thank you John for your outstanding response.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
WEBSITE IS GREAT

By WebGoodReviewNot on May 30, 2016

I have never really made a comment concerning websites and I have been paying online for over 10 years. But yours is great for making payments. I have seen some sites making improvements in this area but your design team did awesome. I don't know yet (lack of need so far) but I hope the rest of your site is as customer task completion friendly.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Simply the best

By MaximusIQ on March 07, 2016 policyholder claim

I've had other insurance companies before but Geico beats the competition but far. From their online tools, customer service on the phone, e-mails updates, and text messages, everything is just flawless. I'm extremely happy with the excellent service they provide and the overall simplicity of everything. I would recommend Geico to any and everyone. I just want to say thank you to everyone at Geico especially the one's who work behind to scene to make all this happen. Continue to set the standard with you excellent service. A very pleased customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The customer representative was great.

By JFizzle on January 28, 2016 policyholder

I have been insured with GEICO for car insurance for years. I would not change for any reason.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
If you have to pay insurance, and you do.

By JimP0459 on December 24, 2015 policyholder claim

1. The Geico websight is one of the easiest to navigate. 2. When I had a claim a couple years back Geico said "we will take care of everything" and they did. 3. When I need a live person, I get one and fast I Do not like paying car insurance, however its a good feeling knowing if something does happen, I'm not out their alone. For what its worth: All in all I would put Geico up against any of the big name comanies out there.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By jimbro on December 17, 2015 policyholder claim

Good

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
mike's policy

By goodisbest on August 26, 2015 policyholder claim

I can say one thing, Geico has been really good for me. in the times i have had to make a claim they were fast and courteous all the way through the process. every time i ever called with an issue like changing my address or adding or removing a vehicle it was always fast and a great price. anyone who want's a good policy with the right coverage i highly recommend them for your needs.

Saved $273 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Should've been my first choice!

By LizKat on August 24, 2015 policyholder

Geico should have been my first choice, however I am glad I shopped around to see exactly how much money I was saving by choosing Geico. It is truly incredible! It was easy to the point and I am extremely satisfied with my choice. Proud to be a Geico customer!

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Quick fix

By Jwhitt on August 20, 2015 policyholder claim

Just wanted to acknowledge "Amy" at your call center today! She went above and beyond to help fix an issue that could have been a huge hassle for me! She was so patient & friendly, and was able to send proof of my coverage right away to my county clerk to ensure my registration wasn't cancelled because of a simple error in their system.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The best insurance company i've ever had!

By GeorgiePorgie on May 30, 2015 policyholder

As a former service member, I've had insurance with two other insurance companies before coming to Geico, and I must admit, this is DEFINITELY the best insurance company I've ever dealt with. From price to customer service to technology, Geico has everyone beat. The customer service is absolutely amazing. I've only needed to call Geico 2 or 3 times, but those few times I called were an absolute breeze! Virtually no wait times and the customer service reps are amazing. I had a situation once where I needed to get an extension on my payment, and not only did Geico work with me, they let me do this myself online and pick what date I wanted. Take it from someone who has been insured by both Progressive and USAA in the past, Geico is the way to go!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%