GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (933 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

GEICO did not defend this service member.

By notdwnwGEICO on May 01, 2012 policyholder claim

Got rear ended from a stand still in a Starbucks parking lot and the insurance company of the person who hit me said they were taking responsibility for the claim. After the appraiser came they said they were not. I asked GEICO to call back the insurance company and have honor their initial responsibility and GEICO did not.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Service

By TH22 on July 13, 2010 policyholder

"Noting you are told comes true. Left waiting for hours and nothing done. Record every word as I did so you have proof. Write to corporate headquarters CEO and tell how you were treated provide names with a verbatim transcript of who said what from recordings. With GEICO since 82 and extremely disappointed so far. Will look for another insurer for my Homeowners, Auto,life and other Ins products. Also selling my Class B stock holdings."
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not A Good Insurance co.

By Charley7771 on April 28, 2010 policyholder claim

Went up on my policy premium AutomobilIns.After having three violations. Mishaps that were completely unavoidable I had geico auto Ins. For years After Inlistment in the U.S NAVY.Until Geico Went out of business.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Not willing to Give second chances
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Rosedc on February 21, 2010

I have been with Geico for almost 14 years. They suddenly and unexpectantly, they upped my monthly payments from $70s to $148 without even a phone call and said the price would stay the same for one full year. This was over an accident that was covered 2 1/2 years ago in the state of Nebraska because of my outstanding driving record for all those years. I also had one speeding ticket from a year and a half ago. I was informed that it all changed because I moved states. But I received no phone call and those ridiculous rates for one year. Its a good thing I paid them all that money for over a decade as a loyal customer and had no accidents. I used to talk them up and now that will be the opposite now.
  • Pros: Customer Service
  • Cons: Fairness
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Their Web Site

By Melhoff on September 24, 2009 policyholder claim

In attempting to remove one vehicle with a replacement I was sent into a labyrinth with each turn providing another dead end. Really! These folks can do better than this!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: I did not observe any
  • Cons: A very weak web site.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst site ever

By takhart on September 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Car model is an "LS" not a "SR" and there is no way I can fix it. Also the site will not allow merging future payments even when they are all due on the same date. I have three policies. Home, Car and umbrella. I can not get info on premiums for the Home or umbrella. The site took twenty minutes to log into. I had to change my password five times before I got in.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Great for existing info but
  • Cons: lousy for changing typos
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Accident Claim

By Kellemwitit on July 03, 2009 policyholder claim

How can you put after market parts on a brand new Lexus!!! Come on! If I had known that's what I was going to get into then I'd never had switched to this nonsense!!! What adjuster comes after 5 days!!!!???
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: NONE!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not recommended

By Shaunti on June 03, 2009

At first glance Geico appeared to be a good insurance firm. The forms were easy to complete, all was well. However days after the policy was put into effect, I was informed that I would have to pay an additional premium for someone that is not driving the car nor do they have access to the car. There is no option to exclude this driver. Decided to go with competitor and saved over 50%.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: Easy form
  • Cons: Too expensive, no savings at all
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Status Changes

By hoss on May 01, 2009 policyholder claim

your system does not allow me to make the changes i need done as your system does not see the differences in things..i am trying to change the state on my daughters drivers license as geico cannot get it right...the state is Texas...not utah... also I need to find out why you are charging me so much for my motorcycle insurance as it went up over 200 dollars...this is so stupid for me to be charged this amount...especially when i have a great driving record and no accidents...omg...get it right folks...

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: sometimes effective
  • Cons: not good for changes...
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
bear lake utah

tooo much fees

By tooomuch on April 30, 2009 policyholder

i 've been in geico for so many years but really you don't save any money. too much fees in payment plan. $4.00 each payment. no savings at all.

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: ok to have an ins
  • Cons: too much charges in fees
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service