GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Unfair

By DodgeCaliber21 on July 11, 2013

I was charged for a driver I did not add to my policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
NO MILITARY DISCOUNT!!!!

By Verydisappointed1234 on April 30, 2013 policyholder

I am an active duty Marine, however when I called to ask about the Military discount they told me that it wasn't available in my area, I just don't understand why it isn't available in the area when it is a Military town. Also I am a member of a military credit union that claims Geico gives a discount however when I asked about that discount it wasn't available in this area either....... disapppointed
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating
Salesman lied

By Truth2013 on February 24, 2013 policyholder

Salesman was not truthful in reporting phone information given and provided an inaccurate quote
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
bad business

By dont88use on August 05, 2012

they were over 100 dollars more expensive than usaa and have horrible phone service
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
GEICO did not defend this service member.

By notdwnwGEICO on May 01, 2012 policyholder claim

Got rear ended from a stand still in a Starbucks parking lot and the insurance company of the person who hit me said they were taking responsibility for the claim. After the appraiser came they said they were not. I asked GEICO to call back the insurance company and have honor their initial responsibility and GEICO did not.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Service

By TH22 on July 13, 2010 policyholder

"Noting you are told comes true. Left waiting for hours and nothing done. Record every word as I did so you have proof. Write to corporate headquarters CEO and tell how you were treated provide names with a verbatim transcript of who said what from recordings. With GEICO since 82 and extremely disappointed so far. Will look for another insurer for my Homeowners, Auto,life and other Ins products. Also selling my Class B stock holdings."
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: None
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Not A Good Insurance co.

By Charley7771 on April 28, 2010 policyholder claim

Went up on my policy premium AutomobilIns.After having three violations. Mishaps that were completely unavoidable I had geico auto Ins. For years After Inlistment in the U.S NAVY.Until Geico Went out of business.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Not willing to Give second chances
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating

By Rosedc on February 21, 2010

I have been with Geico for almost 14 years. They suddenly and unexpectantly, they upped my monthly payments from $70s to $148 without even a phone call and said the price would stay the same for one full year. This was over an accident that was covered 2 1/2 years ago in the state of Nebraska because of my outstanding driving record for all those years. I also had one speeding ticket from a year and a half ago. I was informed that it all changed because I moved states. But I received no phone call and those ridiculous rates for one year. Its a good thing I paid them all that money for over a decade as a loyal customer and had no accidents. I used to talk them up and now that will be the opposite now.
  • Pros: Customer Service
  • Cons: Fairness
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
Their Web Site

By Melhoff on September 24, 2009 policyholder claim

In attempting to remove one vehicle with a replacement I was sent into a labyrinth with each turn providing another dead end. Really! These folks can do better than this!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: I did not observe any
  • Cons: A very weak web site.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Worst site ever

By takhart on September 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Car model is an "LS" not a "SR" and there is no way I can fix it. Also the site will not allow merging future payments even when they are all due on the same date. I have three policies. Home, Car and umbrella. I can not get info on premiums for the Home or umbrella. The site took twenty minutes to log into. I had to change my password five times before I got in.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Great for existing info but
  • Cons: lousy for changing typos
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%