GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 / 5 (1,014 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
website needs help

By on November 26, 2014 claim

Too difficult to update your personal information. Come on people it's not that hard.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
The WEB Site is not user Friendly

By Aghast on June 30, 2014 policyholder claim

FAQ's are not accurate. Was not able to change residence address as advertised.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
unsatisfactory

By kennethg on February 05, 2014 policyholder

I recently added my sister to my policy, being told the cost would remain the saime, after a month the cost tripled in price after giving geico my sisters driving information on 3 seperate occasions. I was then told the policy increase should have been done when i added her. Which is what i should have been told from the start. Now my bank account is in the arrears from Geico taking out 3 times as much as they were supose to along with insuffiecent fees charges. The only thing i was told is "i'm so sorry for the miscomunication" You people need to get on the same page so as customers don't hear a different story from every person they talk to
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
where is great customer service gone.....

By cpgs on August 18, 2013 policyholder

I've called and spoken to two customer service reps.I requested,using simple english, to have two i.d card matching the two vehicle that i have insured with geico, sent to me by mail.(very simple right).Well both customer service reps sent me the wrong documents,I had to go online and complete the request myself.I wait 5-7 days to get the wrong documents sent to me by mail.Is this great customer service or was it around lunch time or break time?what is the point of calling customer service to get something important done, when they cant get right something small and simple, as sending i.d cards to insurer.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Unfair

By DodgeCaliber21 on July 11, 2013

I was charged for a driver I did not add to my policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
NO MILITARY DISCOUNT!!!!

By Verydisappointed1234 on April 30, 2013 policyholder

I am an active duty Marine, however when I called to ask about the Military discount they told me that it wasn't available in my area, I just don't understand why it isn't available in the area when it is a Military town. Also I am a member of a military credit union that claims Geico gives a discount however when I asked about that discount it wasn't available in this area either....... disapppointed
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating
Salesman lied

By Truth2013 on February 24, 2013 policyholder

Salesman was not truthful in reporting phone information given and provided an inaccurate quote
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
bad business

By dont88use on August 05, 2012

they were over 100 dollars more expensive than usaa and have horrible phone service
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
GEICO did not defend this service member.

By notdwnwGEICO on May 01, 2012 policyholder claim

Got rear ended from a stand still in a Starbucks parking lot and the insurance company of the person who hit me said they were taking responsibility for the claim. After the appraiser came they said they were not. I asked GEICO to call back the insurance company and have honor their initial responsibility and GEICO did not.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Service

By TH22 on July 13, 2010 policyholder

"Noting you are told comes true. Left waiting for hours and nothing done. Record every word as I did so you have proof. Write to corporate headquarters CEO and tell how you were treated provide names with a verbatim transcript of who said what from recordings. With GEICO since 82 and extremely disappointed so far. Will look for another insurer for my Homeowners, Auto,life and other Ins products. Also selling my Class B stock holdings."
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: None
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%