GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (535 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
Can't see/link all my policies

By RRRR111 on August 19, 2020

This is unbelievably ridiculous on how difficult it is to link all my accounts. I pay a ton of money to you for 4 different accounts but can only see/manage one of them. I've literally been on hold for over 2 hrs over 2 days to discuss.
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
not able to contact a rep. on friday noon 2 hours

By Michael0921 on May 01, 2020 policyholder

tried to contact a rep to added my Motorcycle back on coverage to take it out of storage for the summer friday march 1 2020 spent over 2 hours on the Phone on hold without any answer on my phone.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Your customer service really sucks!

By None321 on April 16, 2020 policyholder

I would like to freeze my Motorcycle Insurance because I have not left my home in the last month, and may not anytime soon.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Unjustifiably costly for SAFE EXPERIENCED riders

By Aprilia on August 18, 2014 policyholder

There is no system in place to decrease the premiums for experienced rider in any significant enough amount to be helpful. The sad thing, is GEICO was cheapest and "saves" me most. It costs me nearly 20% the value of my motorcycle annually just to ride my first brand new motorcycle legally. Unfortunately some of us have to finance a vehicle and the price is unjustifiable in my opinion. In the time it takes me to pay the motorcycle off, I will have spent 40% of its retail price just insuring it. The repair costs of any possible claim are disproportionate to the value of my vehicle, the deductibles, and the annual premium. Something is obviously wrong there.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

1 out of 5 star rating
Super Lousy Website

By Porkchop59 on July 08, 2014 policyholder

Have tried many times to modify vehicle coverage and add/remove vehicles to policy and always get an error message and then spend endless hours trying to get a customer service agent to answer the phone. Coverage is reasonably priced, just hope I never have to contact anyone in an emergency. Consistently get kicked off the website and have to log in again and again and can never manage policy online.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Horrible

By Hecker777 on April 05, 2013 policyholder claim

changed my rates half way threw the year.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Motorcycle Policy raised consitantly

By DarrellAz on February 14, 2013

Been with Geico for over 5 years, everytime I move they rasise my rates, and thats with a perfect driving record, they do not base your policy off of the person, but the demographics instead, looking to find another carrier.
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
Making Changes

By Herrong on August 19, 2012 policyholder claim

The site is very usless I have been on here 2 times in the last 4 weeks to remove 3 vehicles from my account and can not remove them.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating
Their customer service is horrible

By motorcycles on June 29, 2012 policyholder

Every time I try to call customer service I spending 25-30 minutes on hold. Completely unacceptable.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Worst Customer Service

By on May 06, 2012 policyholder claim

Internet service people do not know what they are doing! Internet billing is the worst if you have to deal with multiple policies from Geico. I would only recommend using them for one insurance on one vehicle because that is all that they can handle. They don't communicate well either!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%