GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (526 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Unjustifiably costly for SAFE EXPERIENCED riders

By Aprilia on August 18, 2014 policyholder

There is no system in place to decrease the premiums for experienced rider in any significant enough amount to be helpful. The sad thing, is GEICO was cheapest and "saves" me most. It costs me nearly 20% the value of my motorcycle annually just to ride my first brand new motorcycle legally. Unfortunately some of us have to finance a vehicle and the price is unjustifiable in my opinion. In the time it takes me to pay the motorcycle off, I will have spent 40% of its retail price just insuring it. The repair costs of any possible claim are disproportionate to the value of my vehicle, the deductibles, and the annual premium. Something is obviously wrong there.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Super Lousy Website

By Porkchop59 on July 08, 2014 policyholder

Have tried many times to modify vehicle coverage and add/remove vehicles to policy and always get an error message and then spend endless hours trying to get a customer service agent to answer the phone. Coverage is reasonably priced, just hope I never have to contact anyone in an emergency. Consistently get kicked off the website and have to log in again and again and can never manage policy online.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible

By Hecker777 on April 05, 2013 policyholder claim

changed my rates half way threw the year.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Motorcycle Policy raised consitantly

By DarrellAz on February 14, 2013

Been with Geico for over 5 years, everytime I move they rasise my rates, and thats with a perfect driving record, they do not base your policy off of the person, but the demographics instead, looking to find another carrier.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Making Changes

By Herrong on August 19, 2012 policyholder claim

The site is very usless I have been on here 2 times in the last 4 weeks to remove 3 vehicles from my account and can not remove them.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Their customer service is horrible

By motorcycles on June 29, 2012 policyholder

Every time I try to call customer service I spending 25-30 minutes on hold. Completely unacceptable.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Customer Service

By on May 06, 2012 policyholder claim

Internet service people do not know what they are doing! Internet billing is the worst if you have to deal with multiple policies from Geico. I would only recommend using them for one insurance on one vehicle because that is all that they can handle. They don't communicate well either!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

way to slow

By losersite on March 13, 2012

overall it is the worse site i have been on!!!
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website slow

By fais on March 05, 2012

the reason i use geico is for the easy use of website and quick payment, now it has taken me 10 minutes to pay a bill on the motorcycle website. My internet connection is good as i have used multiple sites before logging in
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The online site is a nightmare

By on March 04, 2012 policyholder

First off Gieco seperates auto and cycle policiesso you must log out of one and into the other with a whole different username and password. If not bad enough when I go to log into my cycle plicy my auto username and password show-up. Then the emails you get from Gieco doesn't tell you which policy the e-Mail is in reguards to. And once I get to my policy page I click on coverage change and it does nothing, plus it won't allow you to right click open or open in a new window. It's a very poot set-up.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service