GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (527 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
Web Site leads you in circles

By Raymond1977 on September 21, 2013 policyholder

Once again, a big company has a web site that runs you around in circles when all you wanted to do was send a simple email message. The agents all say "just get on our web site and blah blah blah. You go to the web site and run in endless circles trying to send a message. Check out how much info must be added just to send a review. Try to send a review and see how many times the web site makes you change items.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
login nightmare !!!!

By malesto on April 25, 2013 policyholder

every time i try to login to my motorcycle account the webssite automatically redirects me to my auto policy.. I do not want auto pay and i spend hrs trying to pay every month .. AAA was way easier
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Poor Customer service

By greekgoddess on May 24, 2012 policyholder

If our present insurance company would insure the bike for it's value we wouldn't even be here. The customer service is terrrible. It took 5 phone calls and two days to make and get the change done because the bike is parked because of a complete knee replacement for my husband. Then it took another phone call and two faxes to try and get a correct dec page. First dec page incorrect and they knew I was really angry that I threatened to go to corporate if they didn't get this done correctly is when they finally did what I asked for in the first place.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Pricing has gotten out of hand

By DrkW on April 02, 2012 policyholder

Comparing apples to apples with competitors, Geico is 28% to 40%+ greater tha three others. This makes me wonder if I should re-evaluate my other policies with Geico.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
I Am Unhappy with the website more then anything!

By hottie141972 on March 09, 2012 policyholder claim

My feelings of customer service has always been excellant! The web site however, I can not access any of my billings or move from one policy to another and now I have to call customer service again for the tenth time this week! Bad, bad, bad!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

2 out of 5 star rating
lousy web sites

By wyo1 on April 09, 2010 policyholder

if i wanted to talk to some one and get asked the same routine questions when i want to make a change i would call...web site is useless except to pay your bill!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: you can pay your bill
  • Cons: cant change anything else without calling
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Fair

By kilo on December 24, 2007 policyholder

I find Geico to be a good company, but I believe in the near future the company will begin to loose many of it's customers. The motorcycle insurance is a fair value, but I see no incentives to keep me as a customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: It's available
  • Cons: It's expensive
Customer ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
dissapointed

By machineerector on December 18, 2007 policyholder

Almost everywhere I looked I could get better coverage for less money. I will not renew with Gieco and cannot recomend you to others.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: easy online service
  • Cons: to expensive
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%