GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (526 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

annual premium increased

By larz on October 03, 2017 policyholder

annual premium amount increased with no explanation why
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not thrilled

By on January 29, 2016 policyholder

I seriously HATE the way one has to sign in separately, to get the motorcycle policy to link with the automobile policies. And, I hate that when trying to print out the policy, the printable version looks like something from the 70s that a bad secretary typed up. Why doesn't this policy look professional, like the others? Very disappointed. Carol
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Products are great. Online services lacking.

By G31c0C4st0m3r on June 12, 2015 policyholder claim

If I am going to choose Geico for multiple insurance policies, I am not just going to do it for the multi-line discount (which is really not that much considering competitors are beating your prices by more for Homeowners insurance). I should be able to view and manage all of my policies from one convenient portal. I don't have multiple online accounts for my different bank accounts or even my credit card. Why should I have separate online accounts just for my auto policy and my motorcycle policy? If security is the issue, I would suggest finding a better software team because if you are not confident enough in your own security with separate online accounts, then I as a customer do not feel that you are putting as much priority on the security of my information as I thought. In addition, the larger amount of redundant data that you're managing cost more in man hours, hardware, and software (multiple portals) to maintain. Please look into this.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Online account issues

By eddyk on October 23, 2014 policyholder

This review concerns my experiences with using the online portion of my policy services. I was recently married, changed my status and added an auto to my policy. For no apparent reason, my motorcycle policy was no longer linked to my Geico auto policy webpage. After 2 service reps and about 20 minutes on the phone, they told me that my motorcycle policy could no longer be viewed on the main policy page since I added a driver and vehicle! So, I had to RE-create a login and password for my motorcycle policy and RE-enter all of my info that was previously entered on the motorcycle policy. This all would not have been so annoying if I had only received a notice of some kind stating that a policy change may create a problem somewhere else. thanks

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

hard to get humans by telephone

By Dirtrider on September 04, 2013 policyholder

on a Tuesday evening, 5:30pm, I spent half hour on hold, waiting for an agent to answer a simple question. The answer to the question should have appeared on my declarations page and on the invoice.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By areyoukiddingme on May 22, 2012 policyholder

Dude, your website is slow and confusing, very difficult to recover my password!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

motorcycle insurance website

By tiger37373 on May 21, 2012 policyholder claim

The website for reviewing my motorcycle coverage is theslowest website that i have ever tried to visit. Yes, ever! Even back in the dial-up days of internet surfing, I never encountered something so slow and cumbersome. Why can't all my policies be linked, so that i can see them all, and/or make policy changes without having a pile of different logins? I mean this is the same company that i make payments to. just a million different websites.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Slow Web pages

By whatthe on May 04, 2012 policyholder

Very Slow web paging. 15 to 20 seconds load time. Click a link and wait for GEICO's server. This needs improvement.
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Motorcycle and Car, Why Impossible?

By Jakerz75 on November 18, 2011 policyholder

You cover me for motorcycle, why can't I add a car or get a quote for a car under my motorcycle account. Do I need two accounts? GAWD!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico back office

By Cees on June 04, 2011 policyholder

Impressed with the commercials and promises I decided to change to Geico. Well, it showed that while the outside looks very professional, the kitchen is messy and wouldn't get more than a C rating. Quotes that were wrong, misspelling of names and lack of integration of different offerings highlight the problems in their back office and administrative processes. The irritating factor is that Geico personnel blames others like DMV for it because they use their data. Hmmm... not sure it works that way. Bottom line is that the external message is all about the customer, the reality is that the Geico culture is all about their internal challenges. The result is that Geico is too difficult to work with.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service