GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (527 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

rate increase

By Beaut10 on January 04, 2011 policyholder

Why did my insurance go up $100.00 more for this year. I always told everybody at the bike events that geico had the greatest rate. What happened?

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Cons: no claims
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Wow...Great Value!

By StreetGlider on April 28, 2010 policyholder

I just switched from my old insurance to GEICO because I got me new premium quote from my old company and it sent me shopping. I compared 4 different companies and GEICO was undoubtedly the best price for exactly the same coverage. I had Auto, Motorcycle, and Renters through my old company and GEICO saved me a total of $1015.47 per year over my previous company for identical coverage with better deductables. I couldn't be happier...I mean WOW what a great savings. Thank You GEICO! : D
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Pros: Significantly lower price for apples to apples coverage
  • Cons: The web site isn't integrated across multiple policy types
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Street Glider

One problem...

By schmidd on December 16, 2009

I have several policies through Geico. One frustration I have is that separate bills come and I have no idea which policy they pertain to. Is it auto, renters, or motorcycle? The statement should say so -- I shouldn't have to look it up.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Customer Service

By Thankyougeico on July 29, 2009

Every time I call in, it's never a long wait, and I get connected to a rep right away. No automated messages.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Please integrate

By MikeFromMD on July 11, 2009

Please integrate the ability to manage multiple types of policies (Auto and Motorcycle) into a single user account.
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Requires 2 sperate User-Ids for Auto and Motorcycle
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By spot on July 01, 2009 policyholder

Tried to change/delete telephone number web site would not allow the change
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

online pmt

By babybear on June 13, 2009

online pmt is gr8 however if you make a payment, it goes thru NOW. Needs a calander to select the date you want it to come out of checking, or credit acct. Web site does not tell you the funds will be taken out when you select make pmt. NOT A GOOD THING.

Saved $34 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: convient
  • Cons: no pop up calander to select pmt date
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Site, Needs Work

By Wolf4444 on December 27, 2007 policyholder

The site would be a great site if it would either combine the auto and motorcycle policy or distinguish between them on the e-mails that they send when a payment is due. I get a notice and go online to pay everything and end up paying the auto when it's the motorcycle that is due.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Easy to use, great credit card payment options
  • Cons: Can't distinguish between auto and motorcycle policies from the e-mail
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

good insurance policy

By phantom on December 20, 2007

The quote was easy and simple and the price was held for the few days we took to think it over. Our only concern is that we received a cancellation letter for non-payment of the next installmentment without ever receiving a bill or notice that the premium was due, or a schedule of payments.
  • Pros: good coverage, able to do from home
  • Cons: some miscommunication
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Good Rates with Great service

By youngcb1084 on December 19, 2007 policyholder

I have been with geico for about 3 years now and they continue to provide the best prices I can find. They offer many discounts and are very military-friendly. Only once have I ever been displeased with geico but the problem was resolved quickly.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Price, Many Discounts, Service
  • Cons: Rare
Customer Service
Value/Fairness