GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (526 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

GOOD PRICE

By THODEBOSS on December 17, 2007 policyholder

MY LOCAL QUOTE WAS DOUBLE THE QUOTE THAT WAS PRESENTED TO ME, COULDNT BELIEVE IT.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: EXCELENT PRICE!! EASY TO SET UP ONLINE
  • Cons: NONE
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Motorcycle Insurance

By motorcycledaddy on December 17, 2007 policyholder

We were paying twice what we are paying now with Geico. We also have better coverage, a lot better!!! It's hard to believe we paid those higher prices for years and that hurts:( !!!!! Thank you Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Geico - Baby Steps

By jonroge on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I started with Geico because of a new motorcycle purchase and their presence at many of the motorcycle events I have attended. After the bike, I added my 3 autos, and soon I will add my boat.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: affordable - online availability
  • Cons: Still seems like a lot to pay
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Easy

By Amanda on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Easy to signup and I can contact at anytime. Also view all my documents online... very cool
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Easy signup, contact anytime
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Better rate than Progressive

By RiderHD1 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Although the insurance was started on the incorrect day, customer service corrected the error and followed up in a timely mannor.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Automatic Payments
  • Cons: Start up was shakey
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

internet acces

By tommywb on December 17, 2007 policyholder

It seems that more efficient customer service and customer usage is the benefit for having ALL GEICO's services under one internet portal server. Customers respond well to one userid/password and the ability to select the product after sign on. I know I design and implement these solutions for my clients in the financial industry.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: it is well formatted
  • Cons: Separate from auto web site
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Best Value

By Frank on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Switching my motorcycle insurance to Geico was trouble free and the bottom line is that it saved me over $200 per year in premiums for better insurance.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Pros: ease of transfer
  • Cons: none
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Motorcycle Insurance

By KTSDAD on December 17, 2007 policyholder

After the first year I was surprised to see a drop in price. The first year was fairly hard to sustain the policy payments. During the second year it was very helpful to my family.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Reasonable rates for a motorcyclist
  • Cons: The first year with Geico is competative
Customer Service
Value/Fairness