GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (527 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Why would anyone get insurance elsewhere?

By CeeJay on October 18, 2014 policyholder claim

I have been riding for 50 years. I have had one claim with Geico. The claim was handled exceptioinally, and my bike and I were back on the road in short order. My questions have always been answered in a timely basis, and rates are good. With all the pluses, I have no idea why anyone would consider another insurance carrier!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Stellar Customer Service!!!

By on October 13, 2014 policyholder claim

Every time I have contacted Geico they are thorough, friendly, well informed, and go above and beyond. We have had one claim with them and it was flawless. They took care of us and reduced the stress imposed from the situation.

Saved $275 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
They save their money!

By OldScoot on October 05, 2014 policyholder

Went to Hawaii, rented a scooter. Called to Customer Service, actually on line, and learned that I would be covered on the rented scooter, and I could add full coverage for that day -- and cancel the full coverage the next day. It cost less than a buck for the one day. Geico didn't bother telling me, didn't tell me I owned them a buck more, didn't charge interest. Just told me when I renewal. They were not going to waste money. I like companies that don't waste money.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is a solid and consistent company

By DrDriver on September 27, 2014 policyholder claim

It has been a pleasure to carry Geico coverage after years of overpayment for a lower quality product. Customer service is fantastic and personable. Their web platform is well thought out and easy to navigate so that you can be correctly insured for whatever needs you have at the time. Thank you for handling my insurance needs with attentive and consistent customer service.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The best co. to deal with ever.

By kyfried on September 05, 2014 policyholder

Geico has surpassed my expectations of an online Ins. company. They are easy to get along with as far as payments and coverage. And when I do call which is only to confirm, or change something. So nice and pleasant to talk to, and actually upgrade my coverage too. A role model for so many other companies to even try to measure up. Basically 1 less thing on my mind, Thank you..
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easiest online sign-up ever

By GromGirl90024 on August 25, 2014 policyholder

Sunday afternoon: purchased motorcycle. Sunday night: logged on to GEICO to buy insurance. The website led me through the process flawlessly, and although this is a separate policy from my GEICO auto insurance, the site prompted me to link the two policies so I have only one online profile to manage. The experience of buying insurance could not have been easier.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Very Happy with Geico

By shinofair on July 22, 2014

I have had Geico for several years now. They have always come through for me without a single problem. Every phone agent I speak with is always happy, friendly, and professional.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great service, very useful website

By sysadmin42 on July 17, 2014 policyholder claim

I've been with GEICO slightly over four years now and I've been nothing but satisfied. I've had some acquaintances - coworkers and friends that didn't like GEICO and ended up going with other insurers, but for me - they've been great. I literally have zero complaints and I've had a car totaled and another one end up in the body shop, so I've had to make claims and actually use their service. It's nice to have an insurance agency that seems to understand how important it is to move the times - just send me an email with my proof of insurance so I can print it out and not wait on mail, or if I need to show it to someone, I can just pull it up on my phone. GEICO is great in that regard. Getting a new vehicle insured and getting an email sent with a proof of insurance card took literally 15 minutes tonight. Heck yeah! Their website is well made, intuitive and easy to use - for someone that works at keeping the internet running for his day job, I love that sort of thing.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico's handling of my claim was excellent

By DanPhil on July 04, 2014 policyholder claim

After 40 years of driving motorcycles, I had an accident in which I was at fault--the guy in front of me stopped short and I hit his tail light and did some damage to his bumper. The driver was going to sue me for whiplash and assorted medical bills. My Geico representatives (Michelle and Nick), both of whom were terrific, said that it was a low impact accident, Geico was the 2nd largest insurer in the world, and that they were very capable of defending against claims such as this one. They told me to not worry, that they'd take care of me, and they did. I couldn't be more satisfied with the service I received.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great web site,, sooooo easy to use

By early1 on May 23, 2014 policyholder

Don't know who will read this ,,,but GEICO web sit is soooooo easy to use and easy to understand ... You have made it so great and user friendly ....... I do all my shopping and change things on my police with ease ...... Great site !!!!! thank you GEICO
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%