GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (526 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

Making Changes

By Herrong on August 19, 2012 policyholder claim

The site is very usless I have been on here 2 times in the last 4 weeks to remove 3 vehicles from my account and can not remove them.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Their customer service is horrible

By motorcycles on June 29, 2012 policyholder

Every time I try to call customer service I spending 25-30 minutes on hold. Completely unacceptable.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Customer Service

By on May 06, 2012 policyholder claim

Internet service people do not know what they are doing! Internet billing is the worst if you have to deal with multiple policies from Geico. I would only recommend using them for one insurance on one vehicle because that is all that they can handle. They don't communicate well either!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

way to slow

By losersite on March 13, 2012

overall it is the worse site i have been on!!!
  • Gender: M
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website slow

By fais on March 05, 2012

the reason i use geico is for the easy use of website and quick payment, now it has taken me 10 minutes to pay a bill on the motorcycle website. My internet connection is good as i have used multiple sites before logging in
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The online site is a nightmare

By on March 04, 2012 policyholder

First off Gieco seperates auto and cycle policiesso you must log out of one and into the other with a whole different username and password. If not bad enough when I go to log into my cycle plicy my auto username and password show-up. Then the emails you get from Gieco doesn't tell you which policy the e-Mail is in reguards to. And once I get to my policy page I click on coverage change and it does nothing, plus it won't allow you to right click open or open in a new window. It's a very poot set-up.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

dose not keep up with proper paper work

By nightrider469 on April 08, 2011 policyholder

well i have been with this company for years as a costumer and i have had an issue come up three times over and accident that i was not at fault with and yet geico charged me and raise my cost.i believe it is not far to me as a costumer to be charged on something that i was proven not a fault for as well as being a good safe driver for many years.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible

By Ginny77 on April 06, 2011 claim

Claim took forever and claims adjuster was horrible.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst experience ever

By Pissedoffcycle on January 19, 2011 policyholder

I bought a motorcycle and since i have other policies i added a policy for my bike. 2 weeks after i bought the bike it got knocked over in a parking lot while i was inside shopping. It has been 2 months now and i still have not recieved a check for the repairs. I am getting excuses like we cannot verify the date and condition of the bike at purchase even though i have sent them the signed title. First claim that i have ever filed in my life and this is my reward for 20 years of safe driving. I am seriously considering finding an insurance company that cares.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: File a claim and never get paid
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

online access

By mjbjw on August 21, 2010

I am very dissatisfied with the online features...I have multiple policies but am not allowed to use more than one online. I have to call in to access my second policy...very very frustrating.
  • Cons: you can only access one account
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service