GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

98% of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Best value policy ever

By rabbit1 on August 13, 2009 policyholder claim

This was the easiest, best value policy I have ever purchased. It was pure one stop shopping with the most helpful agents I have ever dealt with. I now have all my vehicles insured under one roof. I have always received the best of service when needed, with the friendliest insurance people in the industry. I would recommend GEICO to everyone.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: One stop shopping, excellent service
  • Cons: none
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Love my RV Ins

By on August 05, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been using Geico as my car ins co for over 25 years. When I got my first pop-up in 1991 I got a quote from them and other ins co. Geico had the best rate by far. I just got a new 36' travel trailer and Geico is still the best rate going. I did have two claims in the first three years due to storm damage. Geico took care of my claim quickly.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Pros: Best Rates
  • Cons: 25 years and no cons yet
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Thank Heavens for Geico

By holyrvroller on August 02, 2009 policyholder

This past april we were in Texas to be with our daughter on the birth of her 1st child. While we were there we were hit by a terrible hail storm, which did a lot of damage to our rv. The service dept were fast in handling our claim, and got us on the road, as soon as our Grand son was born. We made it to our next Ministry Meeting on time. Thank you so much for all your help.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Fast Friendly Service
  • Cons: Not enough claims reps in area.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service
our new Grandbaby boy

Excellent RV

By sekardos on August 01, 2009 policyholder claim

I couldn't believe that Geico contacted me to save money on my present RV coverage. I now save several hundred dollars a year because of their help. My coverage hasn't changed, only the cost.

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Price, customer service
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

By jonmarc on July 31, 2009 policyholder

great

Saved $35 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Worry Free

By shadrack on July 30, 2009 policyholder claim

In an ideal world, we would never have to call upon insurance companies. However, it is great to have one who simply does what we pay them to do. Thankfully, we have not had to call upon them often, but when we have had to do so, it was worry-free, hassle-free, service by compassionate people. Your people are your greatest asset. We are grateful for that in this worrisome old world!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: No Hassles
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Appears good

By jlake49 on July 29, 2009 policyholder

It's difficult to write a review of something that is new, and you have had no experience with to date, and hope never to.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Price & ease of purchase
  • Cons: Requests for evaluation
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Excellent price

By Texman on July 28, 2009 policyholder claim

I have three vehicle and a RV and the price per six months has always been fair to me.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Covered wherever I go
  • Cons: Quick service when needed
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

The only way to go

By Cartier on July 28, 2009 policyholder

Wish I had done it several years ago.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Quick, great value
  • Cons: none as yet
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Very Cheap!

By Bucko on July 28, 2009 policyholder

Just got the service at such a good rate. No need for a service yet but based on what I hear it won't be a problem!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons: None so far
Customer Service
Value/Fairness