GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

By on August 05, 2009 policyholder claim

need to be able to make changes on line. time consuming for changes.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: easy to add to policy
  • Cons: cannot access changes on line
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

yes

By tulle on August 04, 2009 policyholder claim

i have geico for a long time and hope to keep it we have 6 vehicals and rv insured with you

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

nice price

By snakelady on July 29, 2009 policyholder

easy to do when you already use Geico
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: cheap with a CDL license
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

It's NOT My previous insurer

By Leedek on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

I was with an insurer that was unethical. They took money from all the American people and then paid out high bonuses to their CEOs. To top it off they changed the name of the insurance company to cloud/cloak their previous devious activities. I left them and returned to GEICO. I left GEICO a little over a year ago because premiums increased. I pay a little more than I did for the same coverage but I am very satisfied with GEICOs product.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: It's NOT My previous insurer
  • Cons: Slightly higher premium
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By patd on July 25, 2009 policyholder

You bet three other Ins. groups you were the best price for us.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Motorhome our Baby

By ohoh on July 25, 2009 policyholder

I just purchased and the rates are great. others should be as good. thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Still in Review

By Shadow on July 24, 2009 policyholder

So far so good. Have not had the RV Ins long enough to say much. Excellent price and service on my Motorcycle.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Service so far
  • Cons: Still could be cheaper
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Banff, Alberta Trip

By fising on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have not had a claim so I can not answer these questions. I think Geico is a good value as long as they don't cancel you or raise the rates if there ever is a claim.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By meandme on July 24, 2009

I just purchased it, no claims. I can't rate a insurance product without having a claim. But I have been with GEICO for a number of years and I have been extremely pleased with their performance. I expect their RV insurance to be as good.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Policy

By dmawmau on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have no had a claim, but I have talked with customer service about policy and rate changes with excellent results. The cost is excellent compared to others I've had and have quoted since having GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Coverage is equal, cost is lower.
  • Cons: RV features are not considerd in rates. Should be.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service