GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
happy camper

By myrv1212 on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I was going through some family problems and explained this to the agent. Told her I would be busy for a few weeks. She understood and two weeks later called me back. Good prices, thoughtful and helpful with matching me with coverage. Better coverage than I had before.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: helpful and thoughtful
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Easy and Quick

By Tweedle on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Over all I am very happy with GIECO, they work with you in every way. Rates are reasonable and they don't make your rates sky high if you don't let them withdraw from your bank accounts.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Done it over the phone
  • Cons: Like any other service over the phone
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Understands RV Needs

By RVGambler on July 24, 2009 policyholder

My old insurer seemed to think I had some kind of trailer attached to my pickup. GEICO understood RVs (my Fifth Wheel) - its features and value. I haven't had any claims experience. Fairly equal costs, but I feel better insured.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Distinguishes between a vehicle and an RV
  • Cons: None Experienced
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
The Rig On the Road

4 out of 5 star rating
Very good company

By Snowbird195 on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

I have had GEICO for over 6 years for our autos. Adding our RV to the policy was easy to do. I have had another insurance carrier who raised the rates to the point that the rates were excessive.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Ease of modifying policy
  • Cons: None known
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Xmas '08 in AZ Xmas '08 in AZ

4 out of 5 star rating
Service

By RVguy on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Being that we have only been with Geico 6 months I can only go from referral from people who have dealt with the company. Being the owner of an RV dealership I was very concerned about how an insurance company handles customer claims. I contacted the body shop we use for most of our collision damage repairs and they have experience with all insurance companies. The shop indicated that Gieco works very hard to facilatate the proper repairs of customer vehicles, much better than most companies.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cost
  • Cons: No personal experience with claims
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
great so far

By Callunzo on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I have been pleased with my experience with Geico this far. Rates are competitive and customer service is very attentive. I recently filed a clim after a small accident. I cannot fully attest to the end result as my RV is currently in the shop being repaired. However, each rep from Geico that I spoke with has been pleasant, helpful and timely in their response and has followed up when they completed whatever action they told me the'd do. I expect that at the end of this I will be able to report full satisfation with my Geico insurance. I believe the Gecko...he's a good spokeslizzard!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Geico reps did what they told me they'd do
  • Cons: none so far but have not gotten RV back from repair
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Deal

By jmw76 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I had been with my previous insurance company for about 12 years when I purchased an RV. That company did not offer any RV insurance, but connected me to their "partner" company, who gave me a quote that was about $200 more than I was anticipating. I called Geico for a quote and they offered me not only RV insurance for $200 less than my other insurance quote, but they gave me a quote for my car as well which had more coverage than I currently had for cheaper! So I switched to Geico and only pay $100 more dollars a year for my car and RV than I was paying the other company for just my car.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Better coverage for less money
  • Cons: Haven't had to file a claim, not sure how efficient or costly that can be
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Real Value

By WD40 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I left my former insurer because they were inflexible about reduced coverage during Winter Storage. Geico has provided reduced coverage during storage at a low rate; still covering any damages incident to that storage.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: They allow breaks in coverage
  • Cons: Never had to file a Claim
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Quality purchase

By dvc123rv on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I shop insurance coverage annually. I've never found another company that even comes close to Geico's price. Although I've not had to use their claim service, other Geico members say it's great.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
RV Ins

By Leem on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Overall, as part of my vehicle insurance of 2 cars and a Motorhome, I am extremely pleased with the value, customer service and claim processing of Geico's RV insurance. I have had 2 claims on my Motorhome and both were handled expeditiously and fairly.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Price, Customer Service
  • Cons: RV Adjusters
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%