GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Saved a ton!

By ChrisG on July 28, 2009 policyholder

Saved a ton over the previous two insurances we had for our vehicles. Should have switched long ago, glad we did now.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great Service, low price
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent RV Service

By MawwMaww on July 28, 2009 policyholder

My awning busted into during a recent camping trip. Contacted Geico on Saturday night via internet, by Monday moring adjuster was here at my home to review te damage. Tuesday, no kidding the very next day he was back with the claim check and even had someone come to my home and replace everything. This is a great insurance company. I would reccommend it to everyone who owns an RV!! Maw-Maw Castleberry AL

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Quick service
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Claims

By BioSpor on July 28, 2009 policyholder claim

We broke down and called GEICO, advised where we were and what had happened. They had a tow truck out in 30 mins. The tow truck driver was of lesser intelligence than the general professional, he had told GEICO 2 hours @ $200/hr. They authorized $400 based upon the quote by the tow company, as soon as they arrived, they told us it would be 3 hours and it would be $600, they charged us the additional $200. We had no choice, but we called GEICO right afterward, and they agreed to send us a check for the difference, and had the tow company advised them of the 3 hour quote, they would have authorized 3 hours or $600. The tow company just made things difficult and actually lied, but GEICO stood up as professionals and took care of the situation, and in a few days we received the payment of$200. They are excellent and professional. I hope all of our contacts with them are this professional. I hope I never see the tow company again.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Fast, Fair and Professional
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Annette on July 27, 2009 policyholder

I was paying over $1500. per year with a provider who is constantly on tv, she has dark hair and too bubbly.....I'm only paying just over $400. with your company. Also, representatives were extremely helpful.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Service

By RVOwner on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

We had just bought our motor home and took it out for a trial run before out big vacation. We were on our way home from a 3 day weekend of camping, when our motor home lost most of its power and we had to pull over at a little convience store. We have had GEICO for several years on our autos and have always been happy with the service, so we also insured our motor home with them. I called the Roadside Asst. number thats on our card and told them what was going on. Now, our motor home is 32 foot long and we need to have a larger tow truck to haul it. It was a holiday weekend and later in the day, so we had to wait a little longer, but for the most part GEICO did everything for us. The only thing we had to do was tell them where we wanted it to go and sign the paper, GEICO took care of the rest. We even had to have it towed to our RV dealer which was about 30 + miles and it didn't cost us anything. I was very glad that we had chosen GEICO as our insurance provider. = )
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: You dont have to worry while on the road
  • Cons: Took a little longer, due to the holiday and weekend
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
piece of mind

By pophodnett on July 27, 2009 policyholder

we hope we never have to use our insurance with GEICO but our experiences thus far have been so good we are sure we made the right decision. thank you , john & loleta

Saved $700 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: best rates @ best customer service
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Saving a bunch

By Jdoggvt on July 27, 2009

Saving me a bunch of $$$. Hassle free service

Saved $640 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: SAvings, online service
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Complete Coverage

By sjjr on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

I haven't had to file any claims yet, but my RV Insurance coverage from Geico gives me complete confidence that if anything goes wrong with my camper or the campsite, I have coverage to protect my camper. I enjoy the piece of mind knowing I have complete coverage. I have told everyone at camp about Geico's great, affordable RV insurance.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Covers the site as well as the camper
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Prices!

By pwsok on July 27, 2009 policyholder

When we purchased our motor home in January we called our regular agent. They did not insure motor homes. We then contacted three places (one of course was Geico). You had the best rates and friendly, courteous service. We immediately switched our auto insurance and insured our motor home. Thank you for providing a quality policy for a great rate.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service

By rv4him on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

I have had GEICO for many years, switched for a while; but came back. Always able to talk to a person. Was very helpful when we had damage to our RV. The repair went smoothly. Thank you GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Friendly, Helpful, Informative
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%