GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Low Price

By brian5669 on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have saved a great deal of money with Geico. My other insurance company was charging me $1,400.00 per year. With Geico my premium is less than $500.00 per year with better coverage.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
best rate

By doorknoblady on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have comparison shopped - Geico is always $100 - $300 less than the nearest quote. My husband is a veteran and Geico acknowledges that with an additional discount.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: changing info sometimes difficult
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Product

By KeithSR on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

The coverage is exceptional, I had one claim unfortunatly, and no problems , fast and very fair.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Great Coverage
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding

By lwayneking on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

first time rv coverage, but 28 yr GEICO customer

Saved $354 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: all upside
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Money-Saving Opportunity

By pilot4me on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Geigo RV Insurance has saved me over $150 compared to other offers and they are extremely friendly ans service professionals I can not say enough how grateful I am for the money savings. Thank You GEICO

Saved $150 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Value, Stability, Great Service
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Recent Claim

By rvtravelined on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

I recently had some wind damage to my motorhome in Tucson, Arizona. I called GEICO claims department, who told me that an adjuster would contact me within 2-days. I recieved a call in less then 24 hours. I met with the adjuster the next day. I found him to be courteous and professional. I asked him to suggest a local repair service since I'm not from this area. To make a long story short, the repairs to my motorhome were completed promptly and in a professional manner. What more can I say other then I feel very fortunate to be insured by a company like GEICO for the past five years.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Treated extremely fair, prompt,and professional I was totally impressed with GEICO Service
  • Cons: None, I have nothing to complain about!!!!!!!!!!!
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
my motorhome my motorhome

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Value

By Roxbury on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Fortunately I have not had to file a claim so I cannot rate the claim service. The company I was with previously raised my premium twice in one year even though I did not have any claims. I was greatly impressed with the ease with which I was able to switch my coverage to Geico over the phone and with the amount of money I saved by doing so.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Friendly service, reasonable rates, flexible plans
  • Cons: Don't know of any
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
saved money with GEICO

By lucian on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I was able to choose my own coverage and set up my policies online. I also was able to get an accurate quote online. I am very pleased with GEICO. I wished I would have switched a long time ago.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: just as good of coverage for less money
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Take it from me

By WIZEGUY on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I am 61 years old and recently purchased my first RV. All my cars (4) are insured with Geico so I asked for a quote on my RV. After checking a few other companies, I knew Geico could not be beat. I now plan on buying a boat. Guess where I am going to get it insured.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: The product I wanted at a reasonable rate.
  • Cons: None.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
value/services

By oletom on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

my first experience with r v and insurance--compared price and services with previos insurer--20% cheaper,no services provided beyond collison and liability with other carrier. have not had to use the insurance but feel very confident with the coverage . highly recommend
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: price,extra provisions,coverage
  • Cons: don't have any at this time
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%