GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
It's NOT My previous insurer

By Leedek on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

I was with an insurer that was unethical. They took money from all the American people and then paid out high bonuses to their CEOs. To top it off they changed the name of the insurance company to cloud/cloak their previous devious activities. I left them and returned to GEICO. I left GEICO a little over a year ago because premiums increased. I pay a little more than I did for the same coverage but I am very satisfied with GEICOs product.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: It's NOT My previous insurer
  • Cons: Slightly higher premium
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

4 out of 5 star rating

By patd on July 25, 2009 policyholder

You bet three other Ins. groups you were the best price for us.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Motorhome our Baby

4 out of 5 star rating

By ohoh on July 25, 2009 policyholder

I just purchased and the rates are great. others should be as good. thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Still in Review

By Shadow on July 24, 2009 policyholder

So far so good. Have not had the RV Ins long enough to say much. Excellent price and service on my Motorcycle.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Service so far
  • Cons: Still could be cheaper
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Banff, Alberta Trip

4 out of 5 star rating

By fising on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have not had a claim so I can not answer these questions. I think Geico is a good value as long as they don't cancel you or raise the rates if there ever is a claim.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating

By meandme on July 24, 2009

I just purchased it, no claims. I can't rate a insurance product without having a claim. But I have been with GEICO for a number of years and I have been extremely pleased with their performance. I expect their RV insurance to be as good.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Policy

By dmawmau on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I have no had a claim, but I have talked with customer service about policy and rate changes with excellent results. The cost is excellent compared to others I've had and have quoted since having GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Coverage is equal, cost is lower.
  • Cons: RV features are not considerd in rates. Should be.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
happy camper

By myrv1212 on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I was going through some family problems and explained this to the agent. Told her I would be busy for a few weeks. She understood and two weeks later called me back. Good prices, thoughtful and helpful with matching me with coverage. Better coverage than I had before.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: helpful and thoughtful
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Easy and Quick

By Tweedle on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Over all I am very happy with GIECO, they work with you in every way. Rates are reasonable and they don't make your rates sky high if you don't let them withdraw from your bank accounts.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Done it over the phone
  • Cons: Like any other service over the phone
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Understands RV Needs

By RVGambler on July 24, 2009 policyholder

My old insurer seemed to think I had some kind of trailer attached to my pickup. GEICO understood RVs (my Fifth Wheel) - its features and value. I haven't had any claims experience. Fairly equal costs, but I feel better insured.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Distinguishes between a vehicle and an RV
  • Cons: None Experienced
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
The Rig On the Road