GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

Very good company

By Snowbird195 on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

I have had GEICO for over 6 years for our autos. Adding our RV to the policy was easy to do. I have had another insurance carrier who raised the rates to the point that the rates were excessive.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Ease of modifying policy
  • Cons: None known
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Xmas '08 in AZ Xmas '08 in AZ

Service

By RVguy on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Being that we have only been with Geico 6 months I can only go from referral from people who have dealt with the company. Being the owner of an RV dealership I was very concerned about how an insurance company handles customer claims. I contacted the body shop we use for most of our collision damage repairs and they have experience with all insurance companies. The shop indicated that Gieco works very hard to facilatate the proper repairs of customer vehicles, much better than most companies.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cost
  • Cons: No personal experience with claims
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great so far

By Callunzo on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I have been pleased with my experience with Geico this far. Rates are competitive and customer service is very attentive. I recently filed a clim after a small accident. I cannot fully attest to the end result as my RV is currently in the shop being repaired. However, each rep from Geico that I spoke with has been pleasant, helpful and timely in their response and has followed up when they completed whatever action they told me the'd do. I expect that at the end of this I will be able to report full satisfation with my Geico insurance. I believe the Gecko...he's a good spokeslizzard!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Geico reps did what they told me they'd do
  • Cons: none so far but have not gotten RV back from repair
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Deal

By jmw76 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I had been with my previous insurance company for about 12 years when I purchased an RV. That company did not offer any RV insurance, but connected me to their "partner" company, who gave me a quote that was about $200 more than I was anticipating. I called Geico for a quote and they offered me not only RV insurance for $200 less than my other insurance quote, but they gave me a quote for my car as well which had more coverage than I currently had for cheaper! So I switched to Geico and only pay $100 more dollars a year for my car and RV than I was paying the other company for just my car.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Better coverage for less money
  • Cons: Haven't had to file a claim, not sure how efficient or costly that can be
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Real Value

By WD40 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I left my former insurer because they were inflexible about reduced coverage during Winter Storage. Geico has provided reduced coverage during storage at a low rate; still covering any damages incident to that storage.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: They allow breaks in coverage
  • Cons: Never had to file a Claim
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quality purchase

By dvc123rv on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I shop insurance coverage annually. I've never found another company that even comes close to Geico's price. Although I've not had to use their claim service, other Geico members say it's great.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

RV Ins

By Leem on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Overall, as part of my vehicle insurance of 2 cars and a Motorhome, I am extremely pleased with the value, customer service and claim processing of Geico's RV insurance. I have had 2 claims on my Motorhome and both were handled expeditiously and fairly.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Price, Customer Service
  • Cons: RV Adjusters
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best rate so far

By aznative on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Best quote on my Motorcycle and two vehicles

Saved $350 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Excellent customer service
  • Cons: None
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Service in Switching to Geico

By HappyCamper592 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

I have just switched my policy over to Geico for a 40' RV. The customer service rep was fantastic. My new premium is lower than my old, and the coverage is the same or better. I particularly liked that when we discussed how often we would use the RV, and noted that it would be a lot less for the first six months than later, she actually went back and lowered the price for the first six months to reflect the lower usage. That saved us $180 and took some amount of effort on her part which was very cheerfully done...
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Haven't had a claim, but Fantastic Service so far
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Rv Policy

By nighttrain on July 23, 2009

Great price, freindly people, easy ways to make payments.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service