GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

Great Value

By GTS1000 on July 27, 2009 policyholder

On-line access to EVERYTHING makes the whole process simplistic in nature. Customer service it top notch and all were a pleasure to speak with.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy, easy, easy
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Experience

By on July 27, 2009 policyholder

It's great to have my cars and Motorhome with the same company and at a great price.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Pros: All
  • Cons: None
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

highly competitive

By dn33569 on July 26, 2009 policyholder

Provides best rates out of seven reviewed by this customer four times duirng past two years. Also provides most comprehensive coverage of our RV travel trailer and personal effects and allows roadside assistance and towing- offers us the peace of mind at highly affordable yearly rate for all of our rving needs during the many trips we take each year
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: customer service, access to service, comprehensive coverage
  • Cons: none so far
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Laurie on July 26, 2009 policyholder claim

Whether we had a claim, question or a policy change Geico has always been fast, accurate and professional. The claims we have had have always been paid prompt and in full.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

New Customer

By Fulltimer on July 26, 2009 policyholder

I was not really expecting to change insurance companies when I called Geico for a quote. My wife and I are "fulltimers" in our motor home, and the insurance company we had could not provide full time coverage in Texas. I contacted other companies, but NONE could compete with the savings I received (32%) from Geico. The attention and professionalism I received over the phone was fantastic. THANK YOU GEICO!!
  • Pros: Great Customer Service
  • Cons: None - yet
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

New to Geico

By beachnvallegirl on July 26, 2009 policyholder

I changed providers as this was a better policy for the money.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Hard to say as I am a new customer - price was excellent
  • Cons: New customer so do not know cons yet
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

easy deal

By smkn on July 26, 2009 policyholder

I just bought a 1973 winnebago brave. All I had to do was call . They added the beast to my existing policy , faxed the insurance card to the guy I bought it from and I drove it away! Best of all. I thought it was going to be expensive. Wrong ! How's 20 bucks for 6 months ? They took care of me fairly and WAY fast ! Thanks GEICO !
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fantastic Savings

By Workamper on July 26, 2009 policyholder

We were impressed with the savings, as well as the courtesy given to us when we contacted Geico. They gave us a quote instantly and we had their insurance within a few minutes. We have been fortunate so far and not had a claim, that is the only reason I did not rate that portion.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Payment plans
  • Cons: none
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best choice

By BlueHawk on July 26, 2009 policyholder claim

I have had Geico for a number of years and I have always had fast and courtious service. they have gone the extra mile for me and make me feel like I am their only concer. I have always been very happy with my service. When I was involved in a serious accident they were right there making arrangements to help me get my things together and travel on home. there was never a quuestion of a doubt with what was hppening. they were in touch constantly wanting to know if I needed anything and asked how I was doing personally. I have recommended Geico to many of my friends and will continue to do so. To me they are the best. Rather it be a tire change, tow or major proble they have been there for me. Thankyou GEICO
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Fast and Courtious
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Glad I was insured!

By Radman on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

I just knew it was going to be impossible to get a fair amount to repair my RV after the hail storm. Geico made it a breeze. I had to get an estimate for the damage, let Geico make sure the estimate was legit, and my RV was repaired! I have my vehicles with them also.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: To have Geico
  • Cons: Hail
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service