GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
I Have the Best

By BirdyBird on August 05, 2009 policyholder claim

I have had 3 accidents over my 20+ years with Geico and you have always taken good care of me, my car and the other car involved. I especially appreciated the way that I was treated when I called in the accident claim. Her first question to me was are you allright, have you been hurt? I was allright, with no physical injuries. But my mental state was not what I would like for it to be. I was quite upset, but the agent with whom I spoke made me feel confident that the car(s) would be taken care of and not to worry. She told me where to pick up a rental car and that the claim adjusting agent would meet me there. Another time, my 15 year old car was stolen from a repair shop, stripped and vandalized. So I called Geico to tell them that the car had been stolen and that I wanted to take it off my insurance. I was told that an adjuster would go to the police pounding yard where the car was and that he would help me with the police pounding fees and storage. As it turned out, the claim adjuster felt that because of the age of the car and the amount of vandalizism done to the car, that it was totally destroyed, and I received a check for the blue book value, which we used to purchase another car. Geico is my auto insurance company. I have the best insurance compay and I believe that as my home owners insurer, I am confident that I have the best home coverage too. Thank you for the years of service and care.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Protection at a low cost

By jockoman on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Best price and value for the coverage. Hope I will never need it.

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Coverage and price
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Enjoying ourselves on vacationinSan Franciso.

4 out of 5 star rating
Umbrella

By MCJC on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Some providers will not issue a policy to cover items over the car and home owner policies.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Pros: Extra Coverage for excessive law suits
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
ok

By nala on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

good coverage -- premuim went up a lot this year and dont know why -- should have a monthly payment plan dont like have to pay in full at one time
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: good coverage
  • Cons: payment in full/ no monthly payments
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good sense & good value

By Verythankful on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been very pleased with Geico's services over the past 15 years that I have been a customer. I started with an auto policy and give that product a five star rating. I give this product a 4 star rating because I have not yet had the need to process a claim (and hope I never need too). After researching alternative programs I felt this was a competitive offer, especially since I only had my auto policy with Geico. My home owner insurance carrier would only offer an umbrella policy if I included all my coverages with them. I have since moved my homeowners policy to Geico since I have had such a good experience with my auto policy, including dealing with claims. This product offers smart liability protection in a society that is crazy about suing one another for the most insignficant reasons. Thanks Geico for your fine product offerings, and customer service.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: It is a competitive offer for your insurance portfolio
  • Cons: Unfortunate that we live in a society that requires this type of protection
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating

By kitt on July 22, 2009

I haven't needed it. But fell good about the security.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Haven't needed insurance product.

By iskrypka on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I would think that having homeowners, auto and umbrella through Geico would afford a huge discount on the umbrella policy, not so. Loyalty issues keep me around, but there may be an end in sight if any other issues arise.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Easy payment on web page.
  • Cons: Duplicate billing can be an issue.
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

4 out of 5 star rating
peace of mind

By girish47 on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

never have had to use this policy. Thank God! But I know it is there if a unfortunate occurence happens. Had to enter ratings for Overall, Value/Fairness, Customer Service picked good but ihave not used the service except for peace of mind
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Important for today

By Marty1211 on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

The coverage is good for now. If the children drive more due for various reasons, then upgrading the umbrella is an important thing to do. the other carriers also have, but the GEICO service is great.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Service
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Reliable

By th3wheel on July 21, 2009

Good on-line site. Always speak with a "live" US person when contacting via phone in a very timely manner.
  • Pros: 24 hr service if necessary
  • Cons: A little high price-wise
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%