GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

Excellent Purchase

By jfk96 on July 26, 2009 policyholder

The umbrella policy is a great way to protect yourself and your biggest investmet(home & Property),one thing i would like to say about the way the poloicy is written,i think that it should be more user friendly as far as the way the policy itself is paraphrased and easier for a lot policy holders to understand.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

unknown refund

By gug81 on July 25, 2009

I did not even know I was entitled to a refund on the umbrella premium when driver status changed. Nice work Geico for the pleasant surprise refund in the mail. 10 years plus and going strong
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

probaly a necessary policy to have

By crookedwellhouse on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

Other than paying the premium each year when the bill comes we have had not other experience concerning our umbrella policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Mytoysannie on July 24, 2009

Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. Nice company. I have been with Geico probably over 30 years.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Umbrella Policy

By Skeer01 on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

An excellent way to add coverage if you have higher than average liability risk or higher than average net worth that might be at risk.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Great extended coverage at nominal cost
  • Cons: "Another policy"
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Number 1 Safety Policy

By jbtsmoore on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Feel safe with policy. Recommend to everyone when given the opportunity.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Value for Price
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Do it!!

By Geicofan133 on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

One million is not a big number anymore. Lot's of peoples' homes get them halfway there. An umbrella policy gives you great security. I have not used their claim service (thank goodness), but if it anything like their auto service claim service, I'll bet on a five star rating.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Hergey on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I buy insurance when I do not need it--because you never know--this product mitigates unknown risks--I am happy to pay --- hoping I will never need to use

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great service

By hideke on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Have been with compamy for over 30 years
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: proactive service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Comfort

By marcars on July 22, 2009

Fortunately, I have never needed to use my umbrella policy up to this time, but it is a comfort to know I have Geico behind me; I just wish I did NOT have to pay the annual fee in one lump sum. It is a large bill I would rather pay in installments.
  • Pros: Geico reliability
  • Cons: Lump-sum payment
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service