GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Peace of Mind

By cyclone94 on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

While I haven't had to rely on this coverage yet, I am confident I will recieve the same excellent service I enjoy with my auto and home insurance.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: protection
  • Cons: none yet
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Protection for a small amount of money

By John2009 on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I became aware of this type of insurance after my wife was involved in a serious car accident. Through the process of working with the insurance company of the other guy, it became apparent to me that a small mistake that might seriously injure someone else can cost you a lot and possibly cause you financial distress for the rest of your life. Umbrella policies are a inexpensive way to protect yourself and your family.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Felling of protection from lawsuits
  • Cons: Did not know about the product sooner
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy Comfort

By DCSAFE on July 22, 2009 policyholder

This is my first and only Umbrella Policy, after having auto insurance with Geico for nearly 20 years and Home Insurance through the Geico Partner. Once I reached a level of professionalism in my career I learned from others the importance of protecting oneself against the unknown. Unknown people and incidents where people may wish to bring claims against a person for unknown reasons. The comfort that my family and I have since we purchased an Umbrella Policy from Geico is extremely valuable, knowing that we have some protection now against those unknowns. Signing up with Geico was fast, easy, painless as the sales rep had the answers (and I had many questions) and knew exactly what I needed and how much. I had no clue and they walked me through it an within 10 minutes, I was covered. I chose Geico because I had my auto and home covered with them so they were naturally my first call. After the fact, I did my consumer shopping and learned my rates were significantly lower with Geico. I struck gold on the first call. Thank you Geico. Please note, my state is DC, not VA, but there is no DC option below.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Extensive coverage, low cost, ties in nicely with other insurance plans with Geico
  • Cons: None yet
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy to Obtain

By Magkat on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Our son had a horrible automobile accident 10 years ago. and we felt very fortunate that the lady who hit him had an umbrella policy. Then and there, we dicided that everyone should have this coverage. We've never had a claim, but know that it's there if we need it. Geico claims service has taken care of claims on our auto policy and they have handled everything admirably. We're very satisfied with how they take care of business.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Peace of Mind
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GEICO FOR VALUE

By MITZI on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I would certainly recommend this insurance to family and friends. Geico has always provided us with good value, reliable customer service and the insurance product we need without being hassled.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
So far so good

By KemoSabe on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico was very helpful. The agent faithfully called me back to relieve me of a concern - really great service!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Excellent customer service
  • Cons: None so far
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By cjlaal on July 22, 2009

I can hardly write a review for this since I have never had any experience in needing the protection. I purchased the umbrella policy for possible protection, IF and WHEN needed. So far, no need. Thank you for your services with our auto insurance and renters insurance, also!
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Safety and Security

By raesie on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

The feeling of safety is well worth it, alone, to have the Umbrella Policy. With today's population, you never know when some unscrupulous person might decide to bring some sort of imaginary suit. And if it is a valid suit, GEICO is there for you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: The Umbrella Policy is there if you should need it (htough we hope we never will)
  • Cons: None, really. So far, have had no need to make a claim.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Grab it while you can!

By Stephenie on July 22, 2009 policyholder

Whenever I call Geico for any reason, an agent promptly answers the phone and gives me very good advise. I called one day to see how I can lower my premiums. They told me if I take the defensive driving class on line, I will save $10.00 or more every month on my premium. I did and passed the class. My next month's premium was 61.48 and I was delighted. I would recommend GEICO to anyone who wants to save money! I also like the little green geico commercials. It makes me smile!

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Excellent premiums and extremely helpful agents.
  • Cons: None
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
My Comment.

By SBEFellow on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Fortunately, I have not had to use this service but I am happy that I have the Umbrella Insurance and the peace of mind that comes with it.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%