GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

worth the money

By Nene on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

While we have not had to use this umbrella insurance, there is the peace of mind in knowing it is there. I feel the premium is very fair
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Absolutely the Best Purchase Ever

By HerMtnMan on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Purchased when my kids started driving. A couple of years later I & a son were sued for $1.5M for an accident my son had had. Regular car insurance would never have covered the costs but together with my umbrella policy and GEICO attorney the case was settled for less than half but still more than my car insurance policy would have covered.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Peace of Mind

By ARCustomer on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

This is wonderful peace of mind at an excellent price. Additionally, the customer service personnel are very nice and informative.
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Extra Coverage
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

sensible purchase

By didee on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been a Gieco customer for many years. Their service dep'ts are terrific, eve4ry need is met immediately. Most recently I found I had misplaced my N.Y. state proof of insurance card. Upon phone contact w/rep he immediately Emailed my card allowing me instant receipt of such, putting me at ease at once. I can't spreak highly enough about my experience with Geico. I will never consider another company for my needs.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: peace of mind
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great feeling with added protection

By AndyV on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

Good insurance company for peace of mind.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Happy with added coverage
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

peace of mind in todays insurance litigation world

By pelotero on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

great policy to have to protect yourself from the crazy frivilous lawsuits that is cripling our court systems and skyrocketing all kinds of personal protections for the average consumer
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: secure assets and family
  • Cons: we r overwhelmed at times with all kinds of insurances
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Claims Service

By Content on July 21, 2009

My experience with Geico claims service has been extraordinarily good.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Umbrella Insurance

By poopsie on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

Having the Umbrella Insurance with Geico gives me "Peace of Mind" We live in a society where Law suits are the norm. any one has the ability to sue even if you look at them "funny". Having this policy is a must for me.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: affordable, asset protection
  • Cons: none
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best Coverage

By dphorton on July 21, 2009 policyholder

GEICO's Umbrella policy is easy to obtain at a reasonable price. This policy makes you feel protected for anything that may happen in the future.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: GEICO Reputation
  • Cons: None that I know of
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

A wise decision

By Goofy on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

I chose to purchase this policy at the advice of my financial advisor. He did not recommend one company over another. There was no sales push by GEICO just cooperation when I wanted to purchase my coverage.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: I think it is good to have this coverage
  • Cons: I have not had to use my umbrella policy-fortunately
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service