GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating

By jazzygandmth on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

This policy is great to have you never know you may get into a situition and don't have it
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Umbrella Policy

By celtichouse on July 21, 2009 policyholder

i believe the pricing for a $1,000,000 Umbrella Policy is probably one of the most competitive around. I have not, luckily enough, had to have any claim experience.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Corkey on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

The only contact I've had so far is with customer service. Luckily, I haven't required any claim service. The agents were very helpful when I called to pay by visa over the phone. They were very polite and helpful.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Umbrella Policy

By Alesna on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

I've had this policy for my swimming pool for over 20 yrs. I have not had to use my umbrella policy, but I have done cost comparisons multiple times with other insurance providers. GEICO has always given me the best coverage for the price.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Good value for the money
  • Cons: Cost increased faster than I expected
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Trusted company

By McPenguin5 on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

We have never had to make a claim with our Umbrella Insurance, but we love the treatment we have received with the auto and homeowners policies, and I am sure that they are equally as good with the Umbrella policies.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: I know they will be there for us if we ever need them.
  • Cons: None.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
The McPenguin5

5 out of 5 star rating
GREATEST EVER

By MRUSAONE on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

GEICO SHOULD REVIEW POLICIES AND GO OVER THEM WITH CLIENT'S.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: BEST
  • Cons: SHOULD GO OVER POLICES
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Umbrella Policy

By sgluck on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

An easy way to protect yourself and your family from financial loss from being sued.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Good value and protection
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By veras10 on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

Fortunately, I haven't had to make a claim so far, so I really don't know how to rate the folicy
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Still smilin'

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Purchase

By Safety1st on July 21, 2009 policyholder

An excellent service that is not offered by several other mainstream companies.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Real Peace of Mind at an excellent price
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Peace of mind

By Foxfire on July 21, 2009 policyholder claim

It is nice to know that you have this extra protection if you should every need it.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%