GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Sort By:
Filter By:

Mazda 3

By RunningRebel on November 02, 2009 policyholder claim

overall a very good experience. other than finding the shop which was behind a car dealership off of another road from the access road, it was really good. I thought they could have fixed the car a little quicker, but it was done right. After we got the car back, we noticed something that was peculiar, and since the car was fixed we went back only to find out that there was tape left on the car trim from the paint job. Thought it was rather funny. Great job though. looked like new again :)
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: close by, quick to help, kept in touch.
  • Cons: took a few days to get the car back. little hard to find the shop
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Service

By Sjonca on October 28, 2009 policyholder claim

The GEICO Express Service was just that, Fast and Complete. My car was in and out in a matter of days. Having the rental car company onsite simplified the whole affair.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fast, convenient, and courteous!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good experience

By Ireland on October 26, 2009 policyholder

Everything went smoothl, kept me up to date, repairs were fine, customer service was good.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: over all good experience
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Outstanding Insurance Company

By Jake777 on October 25, 2009 policyholder claim

I switched to Geico about a year ago when my old insurance company raised my rates (again). I had been with my old company for 20 years and when I asked them if they could beat Geico's policy rate they said no, infact they could not come close. So I made the switch!! This past August My car was hit while parked in a public parking lot. When I contacted Geico they immediately told me everying I needed to do and let me know about their Auto Repair Express Service. The ARX service was exactly what I needed and I had my car back in less than a week. They led me through every step of the process and I always felt at peace and confident that I had an insurance company who cared about me and my family. I recommend Geico to everyone. After this great experience I even swithced my Home Owners policy to Geico too.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Save money and receive excellent service
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Customer Service

By vima6 on October 24, 2009 policyholder claim

I a very pleased with Geico's service. I recently had a claim and it was and still is being handled with care. My claim support person is professsional and very much on top of the situation. I would recommend this company to family and friends.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Ease of Website
  • Cons: I do not have any cons. I am satisfied
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Satisfied Geico Customer

Sonata Left Front Repair

By 03SonataOwner on October 24, 2009 policyholder claim

Claim service: Repair estimate and Used Car Value was done well. However, the Repair Estimate failed to include two minor parts that needed replacement - the Body Shop replaced those parts without any extra cost.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Body Repair done well and within reasonable time.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No Complaints!

By LadyVEE on October 23, 2009 policyholder claim

As always, I have no complaints with the service I received with my GEICO Auto Repair Express Service. Unfortunately, this hasn't been my first experience using the service but what I expected was exactly what I received - Outstanding Customer Service and Satisfaction Guaranteed! What more can I say? GEICO delivers every time and no one can replace the value, product, and services GEICO provides.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Is A Blessing

By KayCee on October 22, 2009 policyholder claim

Unfortunately living in a big city like NY, you can find yourself avoiding accidents on a daily basis. Each time that my car was involved in an accident, whether someone was in the car or not, Geico made sure that I was taken care of. In fact, in those cases where the other driver was at fault and he was not a Geico customer, they even got my deductible back for me. I have taken my car to the same place each time because of the great work that they do, in addition to having a car rental on the premises. They do their best to get your car back to you as soon as they can, minimizing the amount of extra money you have to pay for the rental. I am truly pleased with Geico, and I have no plans on changing insurance companies, unless another company offers me a significant lower amount for insurance, and the same benefits that Geico offers me as a member of the Geico Family.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: They really go out of their way for you!
  • Cons: Absolutely none at thsi point
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Car Wrecked

By clgmum on October 21, 2009 policyholder claim

A 10-pt deer buck hit the front end of our car and did some extensive damage to the front end. I called GEICO late on a Saturday evening, and the claims rep was wonderful. She set up an appt for me to have the repairs done on Monday and at a time convenient to me. GEICO has a rep on the premises of the repair shop. I can't say enough nice things about the GEICO rep at the repair shop. He kept us abreast of the repairs every step of the way. We had an issue about a month later regarding a repair the shop did so we took it back, and GEICO got it fixed right then. I have nothing but praise for GEICO. We've been with them for over 25 years and I've never had a complaint.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: GEICO Customer Service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quality!

By aspokee72 on October 21, 2009 policyholder claim

Communication was great, easily accessible, and I always knew they were there working on the situation.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service