GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

SLOW/Bad Service

By Sunshine126 on October 09, 2009 policyholder claim

My car was in the shop for over 2 months and it still is not right. The car makes noises it never did before and they told me there were some things that they could not fix. I could not get anyone at the shop to call me back and I had to physically drive there to find out the status of my repair.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: ??
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

No quality control

By CaptainB on October 09, 2009 policyholder

The initial claim and rental car was handled well. The Dominion Collision shop was awful and I had to take the car back to them repeatedly for things they broke or did not repair correctly. They got overspray all over my car, sealed a bug into my taillight, got stains on my leather seats, broke the interior pull handle, etc. Made me crazy!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

waist of time

By wandita on October 09, 2009 policyholder claim

car was in shop for about 3 weeks. looked good on the outside only. took it back to no avail. took it then to another shop and it still shakes bad @60mph
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Cons: car still not fully repaired
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By frustratednhouston on October 09, 2009

We had our vehicle repaired at Don McGill of Houston after an accident. Our "new" door that they had to put on is now coming off of the hinge.
  • Pros: Geico recommended
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

gas tank tampered with

By ElCamino on October 07, 2009 policyholder

The first place I took the car they were going to do less then satifactory work. I had it towed to my original mechanics and not only had the proper work done, but found there were some questionable things done to my car. these "things" could not be proved but they happened after I changed my mind about the original place working on it. Again, nothing can really be proved so I let it go. [this is minor but why would I have a dead battery when the battery was new....someone leave the door open all night??? when the business went to someone else???]
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: quick to get a tow truck out. No problems with Geico, just the first garage the car went to.
  • Cons: didn't feel secure that I was getting straight forward help
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Never Fixed

By LLLL on October 07, 2009

Had to take the back in because bumper did not fix correctly and paint on the side of spoiler was not flat and was also pealing off. Now the bumper is loose and the car needs to be taken back in. The shop where the express service was provided didn't do a careful job. I was also not able to pick up a rental car because I needed to drop the car off the night before service due to my early work schedule. It was not worth using the express schedule!
  • Cons: Have to bring the car back to be fixed a third time.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By bevsmit on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The ssales people were nice, but after I picked up my truck, a lot of the repairs they said they did,, were not either done or incomplete, I had to take my truck to other locations and pay to get the correct repairs done, the truck still does not drive the same,, after being hit by a 18 wheeler, I think the vechile should of been tatal, and replaced, it does not drive the same, I don't know of the axle is messed up or not the truck pulls to the right and let, its a bumy noisy ride,, I could go on, but how is it going to help me,, I feel like I am riding in a death trap truck.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

smart move

By lovedoctormd on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I saved over 700 dollars by switching to geico!!

Saved $700 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Purchase

By GMSE on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The overall service was excellent, very accomodating. We appreciated that you could rent a car while your car was being serviced, and get your car repaired at one location. I would recommend to a friends and Family.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Loved service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Service Ever

By cherrylola on October 07, 2009

This is in regards to my experience with the repair shop: The service was awful. There were delays. My original appointment was cancelled without notice to me. I was called to the shop three times to pick up my car, each time noticing a part that had not been repaired entirely. I would not revisit this shop again.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service