GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

By unique1016 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I was not to happy with the repair shop. I ended up having to return my car after recieving it from the first repair. The quality of repairs were very low. Only on the return was everything repaired like it should have been the first time.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ARX Serv Claim Review

By SKL10 on October 07, 2009

The idea of the auto repair express service is a great one, and one I would tell you to keep. But in hind sight, I don't think I would have gone that route had I known that the workmanship received was not very good. I do have to add that the personnel involved were fantastic, and I can't compliment them higher for their effort and professionalism. But that being said, the repair person could not get a seamless fit for our replacement bumper, even after 3 tries. Our bumper still does not fit properly, and the service center threw up their hands in defeat, saying it was the best it was ever going to be. In comparison, a friend of ours also used the same service center, and received much higher quality work. The difference - still Dar Cars at the Cherry Hill location, just their second shop - not the shop we were assigned to (and assignment was based on insurance company) and a different insurance company (although I have to say I wasn't impressed with the customer service she received from her insurance company). I would recommend choices of express service centers, and a way to get better workmanship when the first center doesn't provide adequate repairs.
  • Pros: Simplicity - One Stop Service
  • Cons: Repairs not the highest quality
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

repair of hit and run

By lurob1 on October 07, 2009

scratch down the side and they painted and now the paint is fading away. Not sure the paint job did not hold
  • Pros: looked good when picked up
  • Cons: paint fading away already!!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst Shop

By chausnic on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The first time I was told my car was ready I went to pick it up & there were inclusions in the paint. The second time there were weird paint streaks. The third & final time we did accept the car, there were no inclusions & they repaired everything but the inside was disgusting, there was still glass everywhere & they oversprayed paint on the passenger side window.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Finally Got it right
  • Cons: Took 27 days
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

service repair

By winchester on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I took my car in for repairs when returned I had wheels out of alignment and a tire weight missing. I called about it and they didn't want to fix it.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: quick service
  • Cons: poor work
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not totally satisfied

By Parson on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

My drivers door handle was "popped" to break in. The door was repaired, and everything works...BUT...the door lock on the inside of the door does not go all the way back when using the automatic lock. It locks, but you can still see the red. The outside is not like it was before the break in. There is a noticable indention where they just did not use enough "filler" below the handle.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: everything works
  • Cons: not the best job
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico reps really try to please the customer.

By liver4 on October 07, 2009 policyholder

The adjuster for Geico was easy to work with, and the Geico's customer service department did their best to help, But the ARX shop in Indianapolis was the most dishonest and unreliable, and couldn't be trusted on anything they tell you. I was out of town visiting their, and had the accident, but the expidite they promised was a joke, I stayed 3 + weeks waiting for my car to be repaired, and was lied too, day after day when it would be ready, Never again will I go to an ARX location.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Pros: The Geico adjuster was great, He did the best job he could do considering the rotten ARX shop he had to work with.
  • Cons: Don't take your car to a ARX location for repairs, unreliable, bad customer service,dishonest,
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
the accident

did not clean up

By annatheresa on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

my car was so fill of white dust from sanding they did not clean it out it took me two days to get out an there was some back gule on my steeling wheel it was on my hands my car was clean inside when i took in was so drity in side an the trurnk was fill with the same dust the suffed they took out of my trunk they left in the back seat when we took out thats when we notice that my grey seats were all white from the dust
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: bad on clean up job
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

First claim ever

By slh97205 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

After years of coverage with GEICO without a single claim other than minor ERS needs, I had a fender-bender. While my experience with getting my car repaired was relatively painless, I was shocked at the increase in my premium. If I had known then what I know now, I would have paid out of pocket for the repair and not filed the claim. What good is insurance if we are punished by excessive rate increases for taking advantage of our coverage?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Ease of repair experience
  • Cons: Premium increase
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Questionable

By Praying on October 07, 2009

The repairs were questionable. I had to take my vehicle in several times which was an inconvience. There was bondo and other adhesives left inside my car from repairs and I had to inform the company that they are the ones who should clean it. The passenger seatbelt wasn't put back in correctly and several more "issues" along the same lines.Just seems like some repairs should be understood and the customer shouldn't have to tell them what should be fixed.Not everything was a bust...at least the paint crew did a great job.
  • Pros: Good paint job
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service