GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

3 out of 5 star rating
car Ins

By Dean46 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The job was satisfactory yet the hood had to be painted and the color does not match as it has a pearl coating and although the paint is CLOSE it does not match and will likely fade over time.

Saved $125 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: The hoodwas painted, it does not match, it never will.
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

3 out of 5 star rating
bumper fix

By y1s1 on October 07, 2009

They replace my bumper. The color of the new bumper is not exactly as the original. It was quick and simple. no need to wait at all. got a rental on the spot and the car was ready the same day. Very nice service.
  • Pros: as quick & simple as it can be
  • Cons: work quality was not that good
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

3 out of 5 star rating

By mephibosheth on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I was pleased with the speed of service and the courteousness of the mechanics and the Geico reps. I was very displeased with the quality of service. There were scratches on my door (driver side) that were not there when I dropped my car off at Wayside Auto Body.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

3 out of 5 star rating
good

By joeh on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

the body shop crushed the wires to my lights.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: paint job was good
  • Cons: no attention to detail
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating
quick

By nicky13 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

they did an alright job but the customer service there was lousy and i would never tell people to go there.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: geico was quick and efficient
  • Cons: the auto place was rude
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating
When will I get my car back?

By bisou1202 on October 07, 2009

At least tell me when the car is going to be ready. One day you tell me this day, some days later you tell me another day. It seems you're in no hurry whatsoever. I'd feel better if you could at least tell me what day the car will be ready and actually keep your word.
  • Pros: Everything is done in one place.
  • Cons: They take FOREVER to return your car.
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

3 out of 5 star rating
accadent repair

By Ston1 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

after accadent I wasable to have repairs in a week and a half.. however a front wheel alignment wasdone not a 4 wheel alignmentnow im burning tires.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: replaced dammaged parts
  • Cons: didnt do4 wheel alignment
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

3 out of 5 star rating
Aggitated

By fiesty on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I am upset. The quality of the work that was done on the outside was fantastic. The inside I am still upset about there are pieces missing and the door pannel is loose and sloppy and away from the window..
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: done pretty quickley
  • Cons: quality of work isn't good
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

3 out of 5 star rating
hail damage

By blahblah on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

It was nice that they were quick, however being timely doesn't justify not finishing work and adding a door ding to the damage. Also when pointing this out, the company representative was rude and told me he would contact me when they would have time to fix the remaining damage and never returned my call.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: removed most of the hail in a timely manner
  • Cons: missed a few dents, and returned car with a new door ding
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

3 out of 5 star rating

By Godfrey on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Instead of repainting my truck, the repair company choose to clean it with a chemical. Now, I'm beginning to round cirlce in my paint looking as though the chemical has eaten through the clear coat. I plan to go back to Champs body shop and see a manager.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%