GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

4 out of 5 star rating

By slimosley on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico Ratings and Reviews are very good i would recommend Geico to friends and family. service have been very good ever since i had geico insurance.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Car Repair

By Yellow on October 10, 2009 policyholder claim

The staff was helpful and very friendly. The service on our car was very timely and excellent.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Very good.
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Dirty car

By artteacher on October 10, 2009 policyholder

Everyone was extremely helpful and concerned about making this process easier. The repair was done well, my car looked like new. The only thing that I was disappointed with was how dirty my car was when I got it back. They didn't even clean up after themselves.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: car is looking good again
  • Cons: Dirty Car
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Claim experience

By ebeth on October 10, 2009 policyholder claim

The claim went smoothly and the adjuster assisted in expediting the repairs since I was from out of town
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Pros: Very responsive, polite,customer oriented
  • Cons: the repair shop forgot to hook up drivers side headlights
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
almost perfect

By kinseyfan on October 09, 2009 policyholder claim

They did a great job for what had to be done. But the rear quarter panel that was replaced doesn't meet the door. The door sticks out 1/2" past the panel and it is really noticeable. I have noticed that there is a unusual creeking sound coming from the panel that was replaced when I turn right and go up a curb.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: paint match
  • Cons: panel didn't quite fit properly
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good value

By Faizal on October 09, 2009 policyholder

I was in short of time and had no much scope to research for other possibilities. I headed straight to the Geico express repair. The process moved very smooth and completed neatly from start to end, and I had no discomfort from the process. Though I did not compare prices between other body shops, I assume the price charged should be fair enough for the work done.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Fast, neat and simple
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
worthy investment

By spartan on October 09, 2009

Good communication and estimate was done in a timely manner. Guaranteed service offers peace of mind and value.
  • Pros: exceptional & thorough repair work
  • Cons: repair work took longer than expected
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
repair experience

By jw318 on October 09, 2009 policyholder claim

The overall experience was ok not great but it was more the body shop than GIECO. First a delay getting parts no big deal. when I picked my car it needed some touch-up and had not been cleaned after repairs.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: easy
  • Cons: longer than expected car not cleaned after repair
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great buy

By Earthling on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

I had a "hit and run" case. The driver who crashed from behind left before I could get out and not down his details. This was not my fault and mechanic at auto shop understood that. It was stressful, but Geico employees helped me out and I am very thankful.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
fast, complete service

By rmzippy on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

They said my van would ready Friday, I thought ha ha right. Friday my van was ready.Everyone was freindy ,helpful and ready to answer any and all questions. The work that was done on my van was top notch my van is like newq.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: everything was all at one site. They had our van done when they said they would.Everyone was friendly and ready to serve
  • Cons: could not find a con
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%