GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Top Notch Service

By MandM on October 08, 2009 policyholder

Wonderfully friendly, fast and full service.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Very friendly. Very Fast
  • Cons: Left inside of car a bit dirty
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Easy Claim Service

By griega on October 08, 2009 claim

I feel like GEICO actually wants my business. Their website is easy to use and I have yet to encounter a problem when seeking to have my questions answered.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy to use, helpful associate
  • Cons: non
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Love to save money

By MoneySaver on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

This was one of my smarter moves, switching to Geico. I just wish I did it sooner.

Saved $550 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Saving hundreds of dollars
  • Cons: None as of yet
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

claim

By guitarman55 on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

Next day service,work done well. On time. One stop service...Very good!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: fast
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

A Few Issues

By regel1 on October 08, 2009

Although my car was repaired quickly and as promised, after driving my car for a few days, I noticed that upon opening my trunk, most of the panels, and spare tire were still disassembled. I also noticed after taking the car out of town for a trip, that my hood was vibrating as if it were loose. Apparently the compression gasket near the windshield was also not put back in place. After correcting these issues and reassembling my car, everything is now back in order. Not sure if I will use this repair location again.
  • Pros: Fast service and repair
  • Cons: Not completely re-assembled at delivery
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not bad

By sLessa on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

The people were pleasant and knowledgeable. I appreciated the connection with the rental car agency so that I didn't have to figure out the details of dropping off a car and picking up a rental. I did feel, however, that some of the work wasn't terrific. there are things wrong with my car NOW that were not wrong before. When I presented that to the shop, I was told that there was no proof that it was a result of the accident or their work and without that, there wasn't anything that could be done for me.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: very little hassle
  • Cons: very little parking. It's a tight fit!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

QUALITY WORK

By TRIB on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

THEY PERFORMED THE SERVICE AT A LOWER COST THAN OTHER ESTIMATES BY AT LEAST 20 %. THIS WAS VERY IMPORTANT,BECASE IF THEY HAD WANTED MORE FOR THEIR SERVICES I WOULD HAVE HAD TO EITHER HAVE PAYED OUT OF POCKET OR WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT TO SALVAGE.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: EXCELLENT REPAIR WORK
  • Cons: TOOK TOO LONG
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By FAMGK on October 07, 2009

This repair was done in April 2009. My daughter wasn't at fault but I'm still waiting to receive my deductible. Three cards were involved and the other vehicle that hit my car also had Geico insurance. The car that caused the accident had coverage with another insurance company and is contesting responsibility...so, I'm still $500 in the hole for something that wasn't my fault.
  • Pros: good repair shop
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Experience

By ktennis69 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

My car was fixed in a timely manner but now the side panel that they replaced is coming off. I need to schedule an appointment to get it glued back on.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Pros: Fast Service
  • Cons: Maybe too Fast
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great service

By on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

We had a minor accident on our vehicle that we had only had for a week. However, having the GEICO agent in same same location as the body shop made it very easy to get our car repaired. It was icing on the cake that the repair was flawless.

Saved $1,000 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: convienent and quality repairs
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service