GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

4 out of 5 star rating
back on the road

By newsbabe on October 07, 2009 policyholder

The body shop was efficient and did good work. Geico claim representative responded quickly to my questions and concerns.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Geico was there for my family
  • Cons: could not use closest body shop
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Auto Repair Express Service

By NorthPotomac on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Using the express service allowed me to get my car repaired and get a rental at the same location. It was quick, but still ended up taking a couple of hours.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: One Stop Shopping
  • Cons: Still takes some time to complete
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
son's car repair

By miapasta on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Work was performed fast and right the first time. Very Happy with the shop.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: fast, professional service
  • Cons: after market parts used
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Love Geico

By Sacie on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Each time I call Geico I get a knowledgeable person that is very willing to assist me. Thankyou for providing excellent customer service.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Excellent Customer Service
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

4 out of 5 star rating
Hail Damage Claim

By 4sons on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Liked claim, rental car and repair at same location. Did NOT like distance I had to drive, bypassing many other repair facilities. Otherwise, I was very happy with the customer service and the dent repair.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Claim service efficiency
  • Cons: Proximity to home
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Best Service

By Ab1Teddy on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Good service

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Second Time's a Charm

By Rosend on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I LOVE Geico. I really do. When my husband was in an accident, they took care of everything. The autobody place didn't quite align things the first time, but they were happy to make amends and correct the noted problems. I don't expect perfection, but I do, if there is something wrong, expect pleasant acquiescence and I got that. THANKS!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: They really repaired it
  • Cons: I had to send it back the first time
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great repair work

By wrangler1120 on October 07, 2009 policyholder

My car was in on Thursday and out on Tuesday. Great work
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Fast, Friendly, excellent repair
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
I was pleased

By JWalker on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

They got me back on the road quickly. Missed a few things but were willing to fix them at their cost. I was pleased.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Quick Service
  • Cons: missed a few things
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Quick & Easy

By lareds on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The overall experience was good. Getting a comparable rental not easily obtainable.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Appointments for repairs are sooner
  • Cons: Preferred rentals never available.
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%