GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

4 out of 5 star rating
great body shop

By jones2 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

very impressed by how quickly i had my car repaired and back on the road!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: quick service
  • Cons: 2nd party window repair not so good
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Repair Shop

By looney on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I received the best service possible. There are no complaints. Staff was the best.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Good Communication
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Purchase

By TBaez on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Great customer service. GEICO acted rapidly when I needed them.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Best customer service
  • Cons: None yet
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Quick painless repairs

By tjarnold on October 07, 2009

My truck was put in the shop - repaired quickly and ready the next day. Great service center.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
great

By on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Fair pirces. Great claims handling. Superfast response.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: easy policy acces online
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
excellent service

By CrissyE on October 07, 2009 policyholder

I really like the auto express service because there was a shop within five minutes of my home and I did everything there: car rental, met with claim adjuster, and had my truck fixed at the shop that was right there also- it was like a one-stop shop. The shop that performed my repairs did an excellent job and even washed & shined my vehicle!! My truck was done in the time frame that was given to me and I was "happy as a pig in slop" when I got my truck back.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: one stop shop
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good work but need to cleanup after

By b12345 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The work was good and without defects. However there was some paint mist inside the car which could only be removed with chemicals. Also paint mist was on my key and I could scape it off with my fingernail - but it was hard to scape off. The paint over spray was the only issue.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Work was done as expected and quality was good
  • Cons: They got paint mist inside the car and on the key
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good experience

By on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Overall very good experience. From making my claim over the phone to meeting with Darren at the location (he was very attentive and helpful). The only negative was my repair wasn't quite to my standards, but when I returned the took me right in, gave me a loaner and had my vehicle back by the end of that day. Their quick action and get it done attitude made me happy.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fast, friendly
  • Cons: Repair wasn't quite right and had to return
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Auto Repair Express

By Sutopia on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The fact that the adjuster, repairs, and rental car are all at the same location is extremely convenient and makes the process much easier. However, the selection of repair shops didn't include sites that were particularly convenient to my home or work.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Convenient Services
  • Cons: Not convenient location
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Truck Repair

By DoctorD on October 07, 2009

The work was done timely and most was done very well. Had to take the truck back to have them put the rear door handle on (somehow overlooked that!). The electric door lock does not work correctly but I have not had time to take the truck back again. But the doors close very well and the paint job is grand.
  • Pros: Quick and close to home
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%