GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

4 out of 5 star rating
BEST CAR REPAIR EVER

By DARLENE1 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I TOOK MY CAR TO A GEICO EXPRESS BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE A REPAIR SHOP THAT I WAS FAMILIAR WITH IT WAS TERRIFIC MY CAR WAS REPAIRED IN DAYS IT LOOK AMAZING AND THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: FAST..QUICK AND FRIENDLY
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
honda coupe 2009

By cuchin on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

athe hood I think it was not well installed
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: ok
  • Cons: need better body shop
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Very nice

By psulion on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

Service center was a very comfortable place to wait. The customer service gentleman was caring. Rental lady was a bit too pushy. Time quoted was quicker than actual repair time.

Saved $50 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Waiting area excellent, Nice customer service
  • Cons: Use Enterprise rental - would never use but had to
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Geico repair service

By louie2222 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I foun the service very good--the workmanship was good--and I got a free rental car for useing the shop--they kept me informed and treated me with respect.

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Worth Trying

By firegarden on October 07, 2009

I took this service and I am almost happy with the body work they have done. Service was good too. Only reason I said almost happy is because of when body work was done and I got my car, they have not put back the rear wheel guard. I didnot notice at that time, i realized after a week. This could be co-incident. So no 5 *. If you prefer your own body shop and have good relation with mechanic, you can try that, otherwise a guy like me, this was a good experience overall.
  • Pros: Life time guarantee on work
  • Cons: not sure
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating

By ppowell on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The only thing thing at this point I would change about Geico would be the express claim centers more closer to home.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
wouldnt survive without it

By muzzgrizz1 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

This is one of the many reasons GEICO is the best INSURANCE money can buy. Not only do they keep in contact with you throughout your claim and make sure everything is a smooth transition but they all seem to CARE about your well being. That's something you'll want dealing with a claim. Your not just a claim # to them but more like a family member who wants you happy and back to your normal life after and unexpected accident. They make you understand the meaning of ACCIDENT. I trust GEICO because they understand the world we live in . They are connected to their customers.
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: quick,easy, friendly, trustworthy, wouldnt realize you were in an accident
  • Cons: as with any accident being repaired youll be without your car for a few days
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
great-dependable

By aqua on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

It ended up with Geico paying more for repairs than what my van may have been worth. but, adjusters were always polite, prompt, everything ran smooth and it took the load off of me. All I had to do is make one call. They had the car towed to the body shop and a rental car delivered to my door. I'v had them for over 40 years and will not switch even if would save me a couple dollars they took good care of me.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Service, prompt efficient handling,
  • Cons: should have gotten a second estimate
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
the other car mine

4 out of 5 star rating
Sept 2 claim

By lovmylif on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The GEICO Auto Repair Express service is terrific. The body shop, Geico adjuster and Enterprise Rental are all in the same building. The body shop towed my vehicle in, the GEICO adjuster was on the premises and I drove out with a rental all within 1 hour. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Very convenient
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Yikes!

By vermont08 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

This definitely cost more than the typical repair job. The quote was head and shoulders more but because it was over my minimum and covered by GEICO it was just easier to send it here.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Price
  • Cons: Service, Ease
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%