GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Great Service

By Niecy on October 20, 2009 policyholder claim

The service was excellent. Great customer service across the board. Thanks a Million.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Comp Coverage

By Alberto1 on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

GEICO handled my claim surprisingly quick. The service to be performed were described in detail both before and after the repair. The agent was on site and reviewed the completed service together for accuracy Repairs were copleted in two days. My daughter had similar damage to her vehicle but was insured by another agency and her repair took an extra week and no detailed repair documentation was provided.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Handled Quickly
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Auto Express

By vasndifeet on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

No one ever wants to use their insurance coverage but if you had to it is nice to know that there is actually a stress free way of doing it. Geico partnered with local body shops and rental companies to guarantee that you have a one stop shop.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: If you have damage
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great support

By dennisS on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

Gieco hasoutdone themselves by having the collision centers for its policy holders. They do great work and begin working on the repairs immediately

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: quick service
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Wonderful experience!

By PVS1 on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

While nobody ever wants to get into an accident, sometimes the inevitable happens. When it happened to my wife, I was, of course, immediately worried about her welfare. Once I found out she was unharmed, my thoughts turned to the complications of vehicle repair and insurance paperwork. Geico offered their Auto Repair Xpress® service, and I was, at first, reluctant to give it a try, preferring to have the vehicle worked on by the original manufacturer. But after considering Geico's offer, and comparing it to the time and involvement of having the work done by Ford, I decided to give it a go. I am so happy I did! Geico had everything needed right under one roof, including a rental vehicle. They continually kept me apprised of the status for the length of the repair ... which was only about 10 days. Their attention to detail and customer satisfaction were amazing! The vehicle looked great after their work, and in addition to the repair work, it was cleaned to perfection. I am extremely happy to be a Geico customer. I had been one while I lived in New York, but unfortunately, when I moved to New Jersey, I had to leave them, as they were not writing policies in NJ back then. Needless to say, when they came into NJ a few years back, I immediately went back to them, and saved over $700 annually over the best prices I could get in NJ at the time. Nowadays, there are several companies claiming they can beat Geico. I get solicitations from them every month. My question is ... where were they 5 years ago? If they CAN actually beat Geico's prices these days, I'm sure it's only because Geico's return to the NJ market cut the corruption out of their market. I will never go to any of them. Even if they CAN beat Geico's prices, I know I will never find another company that can do so much in customer service! The premiums are only part of the picture. What is more important is the quality of service when you need it ... after an accident.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: The service, the attitude, the repair work itself, and the efficiency
  • Cons: None I can think of
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Experience

By aryerson on October 18, 2009 policyholder claim

It was a very painless experience, yet another reason I stick with GEICO!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: it was cheap and quick
  • Cons: it was an hour away from my house at the time
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Service

By ChrisS on October 18, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico Customer Service was excellent from the time of the incident to the completion of the work! Although you may find a less expensive insurance company, you will not find the service that Geico supplies! Haven't found a need to price shop and I know the service is superior! You get what you pay for, and in this case more!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Quick Service, Performed on Time, As Promised!
  • Cons: Had to return twice to have same light fixed
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Auto repair

By test1234 on October 18, 2009

It was great fast responce to the claim and great service on getting the car in and body fixed and back out the door with quality work done.
  • Pros: Fast service
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Job

By Essex on October 17, 2009 policyholder

Customer service was the best. From getting a rental car to providing a tow service. The car looked great when I picked it up from the body shop.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Geat customer service and excellent body work.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Service

By psusurfgirl on October 16, 2009 policyholder

The whole staff was great. They really helped me to understand what was wrong with my car and the process that was going to occur. They really gave the impression that they cared and wanted you to be comfortable through the process. I def. would recommend this location to anyone. They had my rental there and waiting. I was in and out in no time.

Saved $1,000 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Explanied everything that was wrong with my car and we great with assisting me with my rental.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service