GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

5 out of 5 star rating
Stress free repair

By Alexandria on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

Debris from I-95 destroyed my cars front end. Called Geico, my car was completed in a few days. Faster than I expected and much to my suprise everyone, from the geico operator to the agent at the body shop where pleasent and friendly. No stress = peace of mind. Thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Fast and Friendly
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Usual Outstanding Service

By tlmftp on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

ARX has been able to leverage all of the neccesary items for car repair and customer satisfaction. The one stop shopping approach enables customers to get in and out, without hinderance to your regular daily lives. The customer seems to be a top concern, and it shows through the effective and efficient service that was given via the ARX staff.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Timely and professional
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
ServiceN/A

By cdmb on October 13, 2009 policyholder claim

I've had the same insurance company for over 30 years. What can I say.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: N/A
  • Cons: N/A
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
windshield

By gtbjr on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

THE PHONE CALL TO CLAMIS AND THE WINDSHIELD REPLACEMENT WAS ABOUT THREE HOURS.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: excellent fast service
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Hail Repar

By IoGeico on October 12, 2009

Great overall, customer service was good and explaination of process was great
  • Pros: Fast and professional service
  • Cons: Enterprise car rental was a little slow
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Really did save $$

By Egirlrocks on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

I switched to Geico because I needed to save money. I used to have both auto and homeowner's insurance with another (big name) company because I got a discount. I switched both to Geico (auto) and Geico/ Travelers (HO). I saved approx. $480/yr on the cost of both policies combined.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: easy online payments; great customer service
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Company

By jennyh on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

I was really impressed with the service and quality of the rep[air. Geico people were great on the phone and in person. I would definately recommend Geico to anyone.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Fast And Polite
  • Cons: A Little Far Away For Service
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
excellent sevice

By tstuff on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

eveything was handles with care and in a very timely way thank you very much
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Repair

By on October 12, 2009

GEICO helped me every step of the way. They were instrumental in calming my fears and helped me deal with what was important. THANK YOU GEICO!
  • Pros: Got it done early
  • Cons: Still a whistle at my door when traveling highspeeds
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Choice

By vince10 on October 12, 2009 policyholder

I just joined the GEICO Family and ran to to an unfortunate situation...an accident. Everyone involved in the process was helpful and understanding. To me they were unbelievable. From the Claims Adjuster, to the repair shop, and the rental car folks. GEICO has affiliated themselves with a great group of partners to insure there customer are taken care of. Thanks

Saved $800 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fast Understanding Responsive
  • Cons: NONE
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%